Dvd won't load?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Firemist, Aug 4, 2008.

Aug 4, 2008

Dvd won't load? by Firemist at 5:07 AM (1,213 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Firemist
    OP

    Newcomer Firemist Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Hi i have a wii with wiikey and i have just downloaded naruto and a soccer game. Both of the games are PAL. I inserted the Naruto game in to my wii and the it reads the game but when i click start the screen when blank and my wii controller turned off and does not let me connect back to my wii . I though it was my bad burning and i tried burning the nautro game onces more and the results are the same. I tried the same with the soccer game the same procedure was the same as the naruto game. Do i have to upgrade my wii or something for me to play these 2 game? or did i do a bad burning? Can someone tell me how i can fix this problem
     
  2. Arakon

    Member Arakon GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    Germany
    use geckos to boot them, and make backups from your own originals to be sure the image is valid.
     
  3. allergictolife

    Newcomer allergictolife Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    make sure to use brickblocker on PAL iso's

    it's more likely the file than the burn, from my experience.
     
  4. Firemist
    OP

    Newcomer Firemist Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I tried using brick blocker today i'm not too sure how you use it but i just click patch on the game i wanted to burn and after it was done patching i burn the game and the game still didn't load :[ does anyone have any other idea how to fix this problem?
     
  5. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Boot the game through Gecko OS.
     
  6. Flawsdraw

    Member Flawsdraw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    England, Kent
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try RegionFrii .. patch the Game from PAL to NTSC
     
  7. Firemist
    OP

    Newcomer Firemist Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I tried everything!!!i tried regionfrii,wum, and brickblocker and it still didn't work :[
    Does anyone else have a idea how i can fix this? [​IMG]

    And if i get the gecko which one do i get the usb or the sd one?
    which one is cheaper?
    how do you use the gecko?
    Where can i get it the gecko for cheap?
    And is freeloader better? or does it not help?

    Brickblocker question:
    What do i do with the ISO patch file? it won't load on my wii or is it a bad burn?
    I just use the wiibrickblocker.exe
     
  8. pdarkness

    Newcomer pdarkness Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Australia
    No, GeckoOS doesn't require you buying anything, its a program you install in your HomeBrew Channel (I assume you have the homebrew channel). The link is here: http://www.usbgecko.com/GOS16d.zip

    If the game doesn't load from GeckoOS, i'd assume its your blank discs, or burning technique. Also, you don't need brickblocker for your games when using GeckoOS, as it stops any update that may be on the disc.
     

Share This Page