Dumb Question... is it possible to run a wiiware/VC game like a normal

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Magus, Jul 12, 2008.

  1. Magus
    OP

    Member Magus GBATEMP RPG MANIAC

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    so yesterday while finaly picking the trucha signer i stumbled upon this

    Use Twilight hack or the included Trucha signer (with working key! just import the .reg) to modify an iso if you have a modchip.

    and i was wondering... would it be possible to use the trucha signer to just run wiiware/VC game normaly without installing them?
    if so how? by replacing the wads of the game with those of the Wiiware/VC game?
     
  2. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    I saw a video that someone did it but they didn't release how to do it.
     
  3. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's possible. How? In brawl you have "Masterpieces" section. If you replace wads from this section, replace them with other wads and delete (?) game then wad will run from disc. No saving. I'll post an video.
    Video:
    http://es.youtube.com/watch?v=ZzbcQKTuRwA
     
  4. Magus
    OP

    Member Magus GBATEMP RPG MANIAC

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    sounds like too much work... in case i want to do the usual procedure,do i need to upgrade my wii firmware? i currently have 3.2 but i upgraded before the wiiware update... i guess i don't need to do it since i suppose it's only a wii shop upgrade or not?
     
  5. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do not update now, becuase you'll get 3.3 firmware which will stop trucha signer and delete your TP hack from a system. You can use another TP hack (the beta one), but really there is no point in updating.
     

Share This Page