Duke3DS

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Mar 22, 2007.

Mar 22, 2007

Duke3DS by shaunj66 at 2:46 PM (3,131 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,829
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom







    Duke3DS

    Duke Nukem 3D on the DS!








    [​IMG]
    For his entry into the Neoflash Spring coding competition, GPF has successfully ported Duke Nukem 3D to the DS (port of the GP2x version).
    [​IMG] Download Duke3DS
    [​IMG] Official site

    Hail to the king - [M]artin for the news, baby!


     
  2. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    I'll wait for a version with sounds. Great to see it's improving though !!! Can't wait to play this awsome game again on my DS
     
  3. Houou

    Member Houou GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    Finally! Duke Nukem Forever!

    ...oh damn.
     
  4. tNB

    Newcomer tNB Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Albania
    **** YEAH!
     
  5. amptor

    Banned amptor Banned

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,554
    Country:
    United States
    sweet, finally someone gets away from the dull Doom series. Wasn't someone porting Quake 2 to DS or PSP?
     
  6. fryguy

    Member fryguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    Sweden
    Tried it yesterday, it doesn't have sound or music and is pretty slow.
    Pretty cool anyway but not really usable though.
     
  7. gr33dy

    Member gr33dy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2006
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, it's very slow at the moment, but a great job none the less. I am looking forward to its futher development! [​IMG]
     
  8. Qpido

    Member Qpido Call me Q.

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    634
    Country:
    Netherlands
    "Bow for the king, Baby."
    Good ol' days.

    Q~
     
  9. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    Yup, there's actually two different Quake port teams that are taking different approaches at the porting process:

    http://quake.drunkencoders.com/

    and

    http://dsquake.blogspot.com/


    Also, concerning this release of Duke3DS, has anyone gotten their hands on the .grp file that he talked about toward the end of the release info? I haven't had a chance to try it with a proper .grp file, only without one, perhaps the port is more enjoyable with it...? [​IMG]
     
  10. Da-Huntha

    Newcomer Da-Huntha Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Sweet, atomic edition works too.
    You grab the .grp files off your Duke3D or Duke3D Atomic CD.
    As well as the .con files to be sure.

    Correction: The last episode does NOT work in atomic edition. Probably because of the cut scene that plays.
     
  11. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    Crap, I don't have those CD's. V_V

    Maybe I'll find it after a bit of Googling...
     
  12. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    For PSP, Team Emergency Exit was developing a port of Quake 2. No news from them for ages. The test release was fantastic though, ran very fast, everything looked pretty good and it played well.
     
  13. eNforcer

    Newcomer eNforcer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Canada, AB
    Country:
    Canada
    OMG! how could anyone that considers them self a gamer get that quote wrong?!

    (you got that quote wrong!)
     
  14. Kyoji

    Member Kyoji ウッーウッーウマ

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    Messages:
    5,474
    Location:
    :'(
    Country:
    United States
    YES!
    YESSSS!
    DO WANT
     
  15. gr33dy

    Member gr33dy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2006
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] Too funny.
     
  16. ugly_rose

    Member ugly_rose GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Sweden
    And especially shocking is that considering that shaunj66 wrote it correctly in the opening post. [​IMG]

    *presses 'space' in front of "bikini"-girls* [​IMG]
     
  17. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    great but a bit slow and the lack of sound is a bit of a put off right now.

    if it gets sound and a bit faster it'll be brilliant!

    edit:
    a suggestion - rapidsearch [​IMG]
     
  18. Disco

    Member Disco GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    Hail to the king baby!!(correct me if my spelling is wrong) [​IMG]
     
  19. Fakie!

    Member Fakie! GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    Chile
    "It's time to kick ass and chew bubble gum... and i'm all out of gum"

    Damn, good days
     
  20. steelcage

    Newcomer steelcage Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    i have try duke3ds i found a duke.gps file and i have many error with booting [​IMG]...
    anyone can just give a gps work proprely plz ?? a working rlz plz

    i want to play
     

Share This Page