Dual Text moonshell... Difficulties

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by jbullfrog1, Jan 19, 2007.

Jan 19, 2007
  1. jbullfrog1
    OP

    Newcomer jbullfrog1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    How do I install moonshell finalfinalone beta, and get the dual plugin to work?

    Please provide some clear and coherent steps. I have been trying like mad and have not succeded.

    I am not unfamiliar with moonshell and have gotten final beta four to work.

    I know that I have to have a moonshl folder in the root and change moonshell name to DS_MSHL.nds...however nothing has worked!



    Embarassed I would really appreciate it if someone could give me clear steps.
     
  2. jbullfrog1
    OP

    Newcomer jbullfrog1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    help please!
     
  3. khan

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
  4. jbullfrog1
    OP

    Newcomer jbullfrog1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    1.6 stable's moonshl.ini doesn't have TextPlugin!

    What do I do?
     
  5. yee

    Member yee DOTA 4EVER

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    573
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    Install it.
     
  6. Firon

    Member Firon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    United States
    It does have the text plugin (it's not an .msp, it's built into the NDS itself). I suggest opening the System menu within Moonshell and going to customize, then changing it to dual screen mode from there.
    Alternatively, install the full ini instead of the simple one.
     
  7. jbullfrog1
    OP

    Newcomer jbullfrog1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    thanks firon, your advice worked.
     

Share This Page