dstwo not working after i updated my 3ds

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by az55za, Jul 29, 2012.

Jul 29, 2012
  1. az55za
    OP

    Newcomer az55za Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    i updated my 3ds to the latest firmware which the os of my flashcard supported, and when i start the flashcard it goes to a black screen saying "An error has occurred. Press and hold the POWER Button to turn the system off. Please refer to the Operations Manual for details." on the bottom screen. i tried reinstalling the firmware on the micro SD but that didn't work
     
  2. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    Contacts probably not getting a connection, either between the DSTWO and DS or the SD card and DSTWO.
     
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Actually it sounds like all they're reinstalling is EoS, not the bootloader update.
     
  4. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, you're right.
    If you just dragged and dropped new files onto your MicroSD, those were the EOS files, the firmware is a single file that is dropped onto your SD card and then installed onto the DSTWO's own memory.
     
  5. taken

    Member taken GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    520
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Install Firmware_v1.17_Eng on your memory Sd card for your Supercard DsTwo. If you got a Ds or Ds Lite upgrade on that. I always upgrade on a ds lite.
    Then put the Supercard ds2 in your 3ds.
     
  6. Edsonkye

    Newcomer Edsonkye Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey, guys, I have meet this problem before.Do you have a DSL console? You may need DSL to update your dstwo.Just follow these steps:
    step1: Format your SD card, download the dstwo v1.11,unzip it, put the files "_dstwo" and "ds2boot.dat" into the root of your SD card
    step2: Download the latest firmware v1.17, unzip it, put the file "dstwoupdate.dat" into your SD card
    step3: Insert your dstwo and SD card into a DSL console
    step4: Power on it, do some updating, then you need to unplug the card and insert in again.
    After updating, your dstwo may work again.Hope this can help you.
     
  7. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    I was having that issue too after updating today(because I knew a new firmware existed) but I couldn't find(I guess I'm blind) and I flashed two older ones before finding hte newest one. (1.15 and 1.16) Now it's all working perfectly.
     
  8. Jiehfeng

    Member Jiehfeng The Moon over the Sun

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3,875
    Location:
    now here
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have a dslite?
    If you do, you could download the latest update of the firmware (NOT OS!!!) http://eng.supercard.sc/manual/dstwo/download.htm
    And put the dstwo update file in the root and run the dstwo on your dslite and the update will run automatically.
     

Share This Page