DSTWO is not Working on my DSi.......

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Garchomp, Jul 27, 2011.

Jul 27, 2011
  1. Garchomp
    OP

    Member Garchomp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Isshu Region
    Country:
    United States
    my supercard DSTWO will not load up on my DSi. I don't know what the problem is since I have the latest firmware and update on my DSi. I had problems with it before not loading though, with a bit older firmware and DSi update 1.4.1. No matter how hard i press in the Supercard to read in the DSi, it won't show up and I have "no game inserted". My retail DS games work perfectly though, and so does my Action Replay. What is the problem?

    Also, when i updated i didn't replace the UI folder because i had a skin on there i didn't want to replace with the old crappy one
     
  2. Garchomp
    OP

    Member Garchomp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Isshu Region
    Country:
    United States
    does anybody know what's wrong?
     
  3. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    are you sure u have the latest version of 1.11? if you do then it's probably a contact issue between your microSD card and your DStwo
     
  4. MaximusDecemus

    Newcomer MaximusDecemus Newbie

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Ireland
    I'm having the same problem, and it does seem to be a contact issue. Very annoying. I haven't had this problem with any other ds card, and I know for certain that the problem is not on the ds console side. If anyone has a solution, I would be interested to try. I am thinking of opening the card and propping up the contacts with a strip of paper. Hopefully that will work.
     
  5. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    well just push in the microsd card from an angle, outward at the top pushing inward at the bottom
     
  6. gage85

    Newcomer gage85 Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    I've had problems with mine before. If your DSi isn't even recognizing the card then it has to do with the contacts between the DSTwo and the DSi. It has nothing to do with the micro SD card. Even without a micro SD card inserted, the DSi would recognize the card but obiously won't load anything if you select it. I tried many things to get it to work. I've tried paper tricks, tape, opening up the DSi, ect. Nothing worked for me. I had a thread on here not too long ago about it. I ended up buying a new DSTwo. I've been happy with it for over a month now.
     
  7. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    ah, sorry, i couldn't remember if the microsd card was needed for the flashcart to show up or not, thanks for clarifying
     
  8. Garchomp
    OP

    Member Garchomp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Isshu Region
    Country:
    United States
    dang :/ well i guess i need to see if i can get this thing to read, I have had it since Christmas and it decided to stop about a month ago >.
     
  9. gage85

    Newcomer gage85 Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Ah man, don't tell me that! I'm already on my 3rd DSTwo and I don't want to think that it'll die later on. My first one never worked. My second one worked for a couple weeks. The build quality on them was horrible though. Both of them I got from Shoptemp. The third and hopefully final one I got from Real Hot Stuff. The quality on this one is a lot better. It feels stiff.
     
  10. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    the newer batches they're selling are probably higher quality, and shoptemp closed around december last year so you must have gotten some early ones

    I myself got the DSTwo day one and got a GBAtemp limited edition, both have worked fine since i got them
     
  11. gage85

    Newcomer gage85 Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    The first two I had, I had gotten last summer. I also had shipping issues with them. They were nice enough to send me a replacement for free but I did not have a good experience. But like I said, this one is sturdy and feels way better than the first two. It just better last or I'm raising hell. But in a good way cause I'm a nice guy.
     

Share This Page