TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED  
  1. hashcheck1

    OP hashcheck1 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    469
    Country:
  2. SuzieJoeBob

    SuzieJoeBob NOT a New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    687
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for making the thread!!! Going to upgrade right now. Now I can continue playing Pokemon White 2 and Codename Hacker (homebrew) on my 3DS XL.
     
  3. Rinnux

    Rinnux GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    655
    Country:
    United States
    you beat me to it. i thought it was prefered to announce it in an existing thread (which i did). oh well. just happy the dstwo works on 6.2 :)
     
    hashcheck1 likes this.
  4. Argyle

    Argyle Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Just bought one of these cards and it arrives tomorrow, so it's great to know it will be ready to play right away even if I update the system. The kid's DSi ought to be fine to upgrade its firmware before giving it a go. Appreciate the heads-up thread, since I came here specifically to find out what system firmware I'd be safe to use it on!
     
  5. something15525

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    anyone else having issues? I updated to v1.2.1 but doesn't seem to be working....getting the famous black error screen
     
  6. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    How exactly did you upgrade?
     
  7. Rinnux

    Rinnux GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    655
    Country:
    United States
    that happened to me too. i had to try updating several times then out of nowhere it just worked.
     
  8. something15525

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I was still on the last firmware, updated my DSTWO with the .dat and then upgraded my 3ds firmware.
     
  9. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    How exactly did you update the DSTwo?
     
  10. hashcheck1

    OP hashcheck1 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    469
    Country:
    update it on a DSL or DSI if already updated your 3ds
     
  11. steve007

    steve007 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    431
    Country:
    United States
    I can't update no DSL , or DSI :(
     
  12. hashcheck1

    OP hashcheck1 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    469
    Country:
    as far as i know there is no other way.
     
  13. something15525

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded the 1.21 fireware zip, copied the .dat to my sdcard. Put it in my 3DS XL (which I hadn't updated yet), asked me to update from Beta 1.20 to 1.21, clicked okay, it updated.

    Updated my firmware on my 3DS XL, and now I can't get it work anymore (black error screen says to turn off by holding power)
     
  14. hashcheck1

    OP hashcheck1 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    469
    Country:
    Try running the dstwo 1.21 update again.
     
  15. something15525

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    there we go, it worked this time
     
  16. Duo8

    Duo8 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    3,591
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Small question: Is "fireware" a typo or intended ?
     
  17. nightbreed813

    nightbreed813 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United States
    I can't seem to get the update to work. It runs fine once then the second time I get the black an error has occurred screen.

    Update: never mind it seems to be working now.
     
  18. fuze9

    fuze9 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome successfully updated card & tested a DS game. Will update the 3DS shortly to confirm it all.
     
  19. Technicmaster0

    Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    4,262
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    You can still use the "b" method.
     
  20. brynn

    brynn Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    It seems to be working intermittently. I updated it successfully on 6.0, then upgraded to 6.2. Below is a list of the times I've tried to use the supercard and the results.
    1. O
    2. X
    3. X
    4. X
    5. O
    6. O
    7. X
    8. X
    So it seems to be a slightly unreliable patch, requiring a few boot cycles each time to get it to run properly. When it doesn't work it crackles twice, then throws the general Black Screen of Death.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - released, Fireware, DSTWO