DSTTI V1.43 V1.44c 3DS2.1 FIRMWARE

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by jimmsu66, Sep 25, 2011.

Sep 25, 2011
  1. jimmsu66
    OP

    Newcomer jimmsu66 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Netherlands
    finally the TTi_1.43_1.44c_3DS2.1 Firmware is there [​IMG]


    I tested it and its working on my DSI XL v1.43E

    working on original DSTTi Card

    Don't have a 3ds to test if its working on that , so hope somebody will report this here

    http://www.mediafire.com/?w2be8lfgv9exj51
     
    1 person likes this.


  2. pspunabletohack

    Member pspunabletohack GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    Belgium
    That's really good new for dstti users [​IMG]
     
  3. emmanu888

    Member emmanu888 6 years and still going strong

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,221
    Location:
    Victoriaville,Québec
    Country:
    Canada
    i can confirm it working on 3ds 2.1.0-4 us
     
  4. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    Great, seems like it works. Do you have any kind of source for this? Like, where you found it or who the dev is?
     
  5. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Who is the new hero of the DSTTi now ? [​IMG]
     
  6. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    Looks like it didn't worked for me...

    stuck immediately after starting update at 00.78%

    EDIT: No DS card inserted, farewell DSTTi it was fun while it lasted.

    For extra infos I updated with a DSLite, while the updater talks about DSi
     
  7. jimmsu66
    OP

    Newcomer jimmsu66 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Netherlands

    update card also on dslite , you can't update a card on v1.43 because its blocked

    and this update is only working for original DSTT cards
     
  8. BBR

    Newcomer BBR Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    CDMX
    Country:
    Mexico
    Fake card, it says :C
    I'll have to start saving money for a Acekard 2i, thank you anywhay.
     
  9. jimmsu66
    OP

    Newcomer jimmsu66 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Netherlands

    found it at a japanese site http://www.ninnods.com/dstti143j-dg-184.html
     
  10. keyb13

    Newcomer keyb13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    My spongeBob Atlantis... is there..., dstti is real, but I do not have courage to Update system... [​IMG]
     
  11. Petit Prince

    Newcomer Petit Prince Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Belgium
  12. Geren

    Member Geren GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    El Salvador
    finally great news, though i'm now aware that it is futile to try to keep this card alive
     
  13. Woodhouse

    Newcomer Woodhouse Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  14. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Check your DSTTi with that: "TTiCheck5.0.nds" before you lunch the upgrade processing!

    The previous firmware work with 3DS 2.0, so it's work with the 2.1 too
    The only news is now DSTTi can work with DSi in 1.4.3E !!! (1.4.4C)
     
  15. keyb13

    Newcomer keyb13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    UHHHH, I have 2 same dstti card, 2 kids, 2 dsi...
    In one card & dsi I can confirmed that is working, but in second card stuck immediately after starting update at 00.78%

    It is not fake card,I checked it before upgrade with "TTiCheck 5.0.nds"
    What I can do with that card.

    I can get dslite, but what then...
     
  16. keyb13

    Newcomer keyb13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    someone .... [​IMG]
     
  17. pspunabletohack

    Member pspunabletohack GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yes unbrick it with your other card try to place the update file on the working DSTT card and run the .nds update file on it and then switch cards (insert broken one) and run the update again
     
  18. keyb13

    Newcomer keyb13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    Thanks for answer, but I can not do it because when I put on upgraded card file for update and run .nds update it says that "No need upgrade" !!!
     
  19. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Did you try just one time this solution ?
     
  20. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    They should release an updater that loads itself into ram (one .nds for each pcb design), so people can fix their bricked cards.

    But I'm probably asking a bit too much. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page