Hacking DSTT savfile not founded!

docedog

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I have loaded my new DSTT and am having some file issues. Sometimes I get "[Rom loading failed] savefile not founded! Please reset system" (founded is not my typo that's what it displays). I have another DSTT card I have been using for about 6 months with no problems. When I put the Micro SD in my old DSTT it works fine so its not an issue with it. Also, a few times it has erased everything in the Micro SD. I have reformated and loaded the card with just the operating files first and then the games as I have seen some posts on doing it that way, no help. I started out using V1.15 and also tried some older releases with no change. Anyone have an idea?

rasputin

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Bri said:
Does the ROM in question have a filename with 8 characters or fewer and at least one space?

-Bri

ahhh, I knew this error was file-name related. I just hadn't worked out what exactly what.

I'll start sticking in underscores instead spaces from now on. though usually i fire up y's.nds and delete the dodgy save file and let y's create it instead for the few times I have had this error.

grout

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I get this all the time. After anywhere from 1 to 10 hard resets, the error stops
and all is well (no actual game-saving issues either). I've tried short filenames
without spaces, and long filenames with underscores instead of spaces, to no
avail. Root folder or subfolder, the error still happens.

Both of my 2G microSDs are formatted using FAT, and I've checked the filesystems
numerous times for errors w/none found.

Bri

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States