DSTT/R4

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Silverpelt, Jul 25, 2008.

Jul 25, 2008

DSTT/R4 by Silverpelt at 11:39 AM (1,787 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Silverpelt
    OP

    Newcomer Silverpelt Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I have a english r4 and I cant buy a new DSTT. Is there any method of using the DSTT firmware to startup on the r4? i tried using R4crypt by chism and it never booted up. (the 9 blue dots keep flashing) it never ends. can you post a download for the patched DSTT firmware (works on r4)?
     
  2. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    The DSTT firmware will not run on the R4. The hardware is different. The only reason the DSTT firmware can be hacked to run on the SCDS1 is because its hardware is very similar to the DSTT's hardware.

    -Bri
     
  3. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    YASU menu can work on R4 which is a kinda TTDS hack [​IMG]

    from another post elsewhere here

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page