DSOrganize 2.8 GBAX

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Jul 10, 2007.

Jul 10, 2007

DSOrganize 2.8 GBAX by shaunj66 at 10:44 AM (4,700 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom







    DSOrganize 2.8 GBAX

    New version!








    [​IMG]
    DragonMinded has released a new version of the popular DSOrganize. He has entered this version into the 2007 GBAX contest.
    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Source

    Thanks to GeekShadow for both the heads up and for uploading the file to our Download Centre.


     
  2. Wolfsclaw

    Member Wolfsclaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    411
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Jipieije Schweinebacke!
     
  3. gigermunit

    Member gigermunit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Location:
    Orlando
    Country:
    United States
    He added the 2 features i asked for on irc yay [​IMG]
     
  4. imgod22222

    Member imgod22222 GBAtemp's Original No-faced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,555
    Country:
    United States
    Seems like all his work lately has been towards fixing IRC and the web browser. Good job, BRah!
     
  5. Verocity

    Member Verocity Ö!

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    727
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    awesomeee..I have to try this..the web browser sounds alot better now..

    :]
     
  6. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    It's amazing one guy is doing this whole application.
     
  7. mooiweer

    Member mooiweer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    Bûtenpost
    Country:
    Netherlands
    |||First order of business: There is a new update to DSOrganize. I have entered the GBAX 2007 competition with an update to DSOrganize (2.8 GBAX). If you want to grab the entry, head to the GBAX site and scroll to my entry. If you want the source or to see what's changed, head to my site. |||
     
  8. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  9. Maktub

    Member Maktub GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    Málaga
    Country:
    Spain
    Too bad he hasn't fixed the problem with the browser playing music freezing after keeping the DS closed for a while [​IMG]
     
  10. pasc

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Maktub: Did you even inform him of this bug ?

    Yeah DM rulezz !
     
  11. Maktub

    Member Maktub GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    Málaga
    Country:
    Spain
    I have, yepp... And he actually answered, presumably tired of hearing about it, it's an already "very reported bug"... Personally, I've never seen it on any threads inside his forums or the like, but if he says so I guess it's true.
    However, I like this homebrew mostly for hearing music and it's annoying using two versions (an older one for hearing music, along with bad sound quality but good stability) and the newest one (this time 2.8GBAX) for IRC, web browsing, etc. which work fine...
    I wish he fixed that and that'd make me a Happy Panda [​IMG]
     
  12. mooiweer

    Member mooiweer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    Bûtenpost
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes from both sides it can be annoying when it plays all the time , or when it freezes. maybe the maker should use /record also with the mic like a memorecorder maybe it helps more to remember then for what reason. i dont know how more to explain this now sorry
     
  13. Maktub

    Member Maktub GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    Málaga
    Country:
    Spain
    What you says Yoda sounds like it be. I understand you not can!
    I guess you mixed up two subjects? Thing is, it's got great playing quality and it freezes if you use it as a mp3 player (with the lid closed, open it'd be just stupid)... I don't think it's a meant "feature" but just a bug, as it'd be just annoying to keep opening the lid every time you want to keep hearing music. Plus, he just told me it's a bug so... Ah, whatever.
     
  14. leinad

    Member leinad GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    Germany
    " * Added option to disable writing to card."

    Where I can enable this =/ ?
    And do this apply to browser cache and all the other thinks o0 ?
    (* me have verry slow dldi and it would be VERRY faster if there wouldnt be the cache und cache deleting x_x*)
     
  15. Maktub

    Member Maktub GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    Málaga
    Country:
    Spain
    Yeah, how do you set those options?
     
  16. pasc

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    open the config.ini and search for disable
     
  17. Whiternoise

    Member Whiternoise GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Any idea what the problem with mine is someone?

    I've installed it onto my R4, patched with DLDI and it runs fine, everything works, except the web browser which just doesn't do anything - like it won't even open, it's like the button doesn't link to anything..

    EDIT: Never Mind, turns out it wasn't working because it wasn't in the root directory
     
  18. Big Boss

    Newcomer Big Boss Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    any news on the okiwi project?
     
  19. GH0ST

    Member GH0ST Your Hero is a Ghost

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    I was here... before...
    Country:
    France
    From https://www.blogger.com/comment.g?blogID=15...749565535633722
    Same freeze with a CEVO after I save a agenda entrie, i just change langage setting and date format. Save one or two entries in planner, try to launch something and then i've got a freeze after reboot... right after the startup.wav plays.

    I have no time to investigate further since i leave for Holidays... Just to let you know.

    It seems i can not reproduce this bug since i change the Custom exec_stub File... so it looks like a write corruption.
     
  20. Echo1

    Member Echo1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When I go to the file browser the program freezes on my R4DS, any idea what could cause this?
     

Share This Page