Homebrew Homebrew app DSMidiWifi - WiFi Connection with Twilight Menu++?

Riper

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Argentina
Hi! I'm pretty new to the DS homebrew world. I am very interested in using DsMidiWifi to play live music with my good ol' Nintendo DSi, but i can't seem to make it work. Even though i connected to my local wifi network thorugh the normal system settings, it turns down upon launching the twlight menu to open any of my MIDI roms. Is wifi not supported with twlight? Is it possible to boot up the desired rom directly?
Thank you for reading!

Riper

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Argentina
oh man, you are THE rocketrobz! thank you for all your work : )
I hope that it is understood in the recording, but the wifi light shuts down when booting the menu and then the midi applications will just stay on "connecting..." forever. Any clue?

Attachments

• VID_24440117_131419_175.mp4
    4.9 MB
  • VID_24440425_102204_278.mp4
    4.3 MB

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
Developer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
oh man, you are THE rocketrobz! thank you for all your work : )
I hope that it is understood in the recording, but the wifi light shuts down when booting the menu and then the midi applications will just stay on "connecting..." forever. Any clue?
First of all, your TWiLight Menu++ version is out of date, so please update it to the latest version: https://wiki.ds-homebrew.com/twilightmenu/updating-dsi
Second, after updating, make sure the "WiFi" setting is turned on in TWLMenu++ Settings.
Lastly, you'll need to connect to a WEP/Open access point.

If the issue persists after doing the above steps, then the homebrew may not be compatible.

Reactions: Riper

Riper

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Argentina