DSKiosk v1.2 6/16/09

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Another World, Jun 17, 2009.

Jun 17, 2009

DSKiosk v1.2 6/16/09 by Another World at 7:39 PM (2,181 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    [​IMG] DSKiosk v1.2 6/16/09
    Update
    [​IMG]

    The Hombrew organizer, DSKiosk, has received an update. Please see the change log for more information.



    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Source
    [​IMG] Discuss
     
  2. EEragon

    Newcomer EEragon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Belgium
    Why does it not load any homebrew on my DSone Supercard ? [​IMG]
     
  3. klopfdreh

    Member klopfdreh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Germany
    I tested it, because I love it launching my apps within one view.

    R4: No Problems, all working very well
    Acekard2i Every time this homebrew starts up, there are two fat file errors. For all who have Acekard2i and want to test it: Only put the dskiosk on the root, start it up, turn the ds off and do chkdsk : /F .... Because of this errors I'm not going to use this app with acekard2i.
     
  4. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    which firmware are you using?

    -another world
     
  5. klopfdreh

    Member klopfdreh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Germany
    - 4gb sandisk sdhc card formatted with panasonic SDFormatter 2.0.0.3 (full with erase mode on, format size adjustment on)
    - akAIO 1.4.1 Propper
    - Loader 06/01/2009

    I updated all to the newest when I decided to test DS Kiosk 1.2.

    Edit: Sorry, that I do not post my firmware in the previous - b00n-fault
     
  6. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    use the dldi file from the official firmware. the ak2 dldi file is broken in akaio 1.4.1 proper and repack.

    -another world
     
  7. klopfdreh

    Member klopfdreh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Germany
    I downloaded the 4.17 official firmware and replaced :\__aio\ak2_sd.dldi with the one of the official.

    Nothing changed - still getting fat errors every time I start dskiosk and turn off my ds.

    It seems that dskiosk opens a filepointer with fopen or something like that and do not close it. Every file is 32,0 KB (32.768 Bytes) in real size and size on the sdhc card. Because those filesizes are the same to every file I think its one cluster that is filled up with useless data. The size of 32KB is exactly the size a cluster is limited within DOS / Windows 98 / Windows ME Operation-Systems.

    btw. thanks for the help Another World!! Nice to see someone cares about problems and try to solve them! [​IMG]

    Edit:

    I test it as follow:

    1. Start DS and launch DS Kiosk.
    2. Pull the menu a little bit arround and then
    3. Push the power button on the dsi

    May there is some kind of soft reset done before the dsi turns off and because of that there are those errors.

    Edit:

    Yep, exactly one cluster in size - I reformated it and panasonic showed it up! [​IMG]
     
  8. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
  9. klopfdreh

    Member klopfdreh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Germany
    I sent him my findings already and I hope it will be fixed in the next release. I thought that there are some peoples more with those errors so I asked in here. But all in all I think not everyone is checking the sdhc card after testing homebrews. [​IMG] May if there would be others who can test dskiosk with dsi the way I discribed, so we can check if it isnt a fault by my flash card-usage.

    Thanks for the fast answers anyway! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page