Gaming DSi XL and the SD card.

MrWily

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Sorry if this question has been asked before, but I couldn't find the answer anywhere...

I just bought a DSi XL, upgraded from a well played DS Lite, and I'm new to the SD card slot. I was wondering if it was possible to run games(.nds roms) straight through the memory slot instead of buying a new flashcard?

I was thinking of buying a iSmart card...

777kidis777

Big Red
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
To answer your question: it does run the ROMs directly off the DSi memory card slot, so you need a DSi flashcart. Best for that is either iSmart MM DS or the DSTWO.

MrWily

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Maybe I was being vague, but what I'm wondering is if you can run the Wood software (or somthing similar) that I was running on my R4 for the DS lite, on a normal SD memory card and play the games without having to buy a iSmart or DSTWO flashcart?

I'm just trying to be cheap and practical with my piracy.
smile.gif

Arithmatics

I'll be holding on to you. ;}
Trophies
XP
Country
Malaysia
MrWily said:
Maybe I was being vague, but what I'm wondering is if you can run the Wood software (or somthing similar) that I was running on my R4 for the DS lite, on a normal SD memory card and play the games without having to buy a iSmart or DSTWO flashcart?

smile.gif

Call me when this happens.

The DSi will only read picture and mp3 data from your sd card. Since most flashcarts don't support DSimode yet even without support you would need a slot-1 flashcart to run anything.

Its like putting an sd card with wii isos. and trying to run them from the disk channel. assuming you didn't softmod your wii.

zizer

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
MrWily said:

smile.gif

if you have fist revision R4 revolution , she don't work with dsi
on normal sd memory now hack is not work

Rydian

Resident Furvert™
Trophies
Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
Website
rydian.net
XP
Country
United States