DSi XL and AK2i Not Booting

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Tweeder, Mar 31, 2010.

Mar 31, 2010

DSi XL and AK2i Not Booting by Tweeder at 2:42 AM (1,470 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Tweeder
    OP

    Member Tweeder Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Gloucester City, NJ
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, I'm sure it's something stupid my noob ass overlooked.... I even checked the forum and sifted through a few hundred posts....

    But I can't get my new XL to boot. My XL has 1.4U on it. I tried installing both the new official firmware, and the "best" unofficial firmware.

    It shows the card as AK2i on the DS menu, but when I boot it, it errors out.

    Any idea's what I could be doing wrong?
     
  2. masenko

    Newcomer masenko Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Nottingham, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. raptir

    Member raptir GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=174529

    You need to run that on a DSi with 1.3 or lower or a DS/Lite. If it's showing up as the AK2i, it means that you haven't run that update. The update spoofs the card to make it look like a game so that it will get around the flash cart block in firmware 1.4
     
  4. Tweeder
    OP

    Member Tweeder Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Gloucester City, NJ
    Country:
    United States
    I will have one of each of your babies. Thank you, I have my old DS still too so I should be able to patch it. =)
     
  5. Lakerfanalways

    Member Lakerfanalways GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    Keep us posted if the fix worked. I am getting my DSi XL tomorrow and I also have an AceKard 2i so probably the same issue you had I will have as well so its good to know if it was easily fixed
     
  6. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    It works, trust me. I have a DSi XL and an Acekard. I even updated (the DSi) online, it still works.
     
  7. Tweeder
    OP

    Member Tweeder Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Gloucester City, NJ
    Country:
    United States
    Worked perfectly. You guys are awesome thanks!

    Loving the DSi XL too. I know 93% or whatever doesn't sound like much, but to me it makes a big difference.
     

Share This Page