DSi not connecting to the internet anymore D:

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by EpicJungle, Jul 28, 2010.

Jul 28, 2010
  1. EpicJungle
    OP

    Member EpicJungle stop browbeating me can't you see i'm sexy

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,002
    Country:
    Canada
    Pfft~

    As I said, DSi not connecting to the internet anymore.
    It used to work, but now it's getting this:

    Code:
    ERROR CODE: 051300-1
    However, it works fine with other systems.

    My network security is WEP,
    and I remember changing the network type or w/e it's called from Mixed to N..\

    Help?


    oh.. and thanks!
     
  2. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    WTF i have the same code [​IMG]
    and mine also not connect to Nintendo USB Connector
     
  3. h0ser81

    Member h0ser81 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    You answered your own question. The DSi doesn't support 802.11n. When you change the router settings to N it will only allow clients that support 802.11n to connect to the router. Change it back to mixed and try it again.
     
  4. EpicJungle
    OP

    Member EpicJungle stop browbeating me can't you see i'm sexy

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,002
    Country:
    Canada
    Changed it, didn't work.. And it didn't work on my computer either [​IMG]
    And also before, i got the DSi's wifi started working by changing it to N...
     
  5. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Is the SSID hidden?
     
  6. EpicJungle
    OP

    Member EpicJungle stop browbeating me can't you see i'm sexy

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,002
    Country:
    Canada
    ^

    Nope...
     
  7. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    try removing the key completely cuz 51300 is associated with security issues such as this... try putting it on WAP if u really want protection
    make sure mac filtering is not switched on
     

Share This Page