Dsi - Is it able to repair it when it is bricked?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Patrick1704, May 10, 2011.

  1. Patrick1704
    OP

    Member Patrick1704 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Austria
    Is it able to repair a dsi when it is bicked?
    by a failed uploade or a failed hack or exploit?
     
  2. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    No there isn't. It's not fully hacked, so why would there be?
     
  3. OmegaVesko

    Member OmegaVesko GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    You can't hack a DSi like you would a Wii, so there really isn't a way to brick it.
     
  4. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    r0mloader.nds
    taihen.nds
    N5 upgrade revolution bricking device extreme pro edition
    throw a brick on the ds
    throw the ds on a brick
     
  5. Patrick1704
    OP

    Member Patrick1704 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Austria
    shit,....

    then i will use the dsilink exploit but i am afraid of a damage or a brick of my dsi....
     
  6. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,174
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    I don't believe that exploit has access to the NAND...
    And just so you know, ichifly's GBA emu won't work from that exploit. It's too big.
     
  7. Coto

    Member Coto GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,274
    Country:
    Chile
    I don´t think you can mess with the inside NAND yet. So you shouldn´t be able to brick.

    But why are you asking this? s:
     
  8. Miss Panda

    Member Miss Panda GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why don't you get a flash cart for your DSi instead?
     
  9. Patrick1704
    OP

    Member Patrick1704 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Austria
    i dont't will spend more money [​IMG]

    and i dond understand what the gba emulator have to do with this?
     
  10. Miss Panda

    Member Miss Panda GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you want to just play DS games on your DSi?

    If so your best bet is either a Supercard DSTWO or an Acecard2i (much cheaper).
    Rydian made an updated guide of the features in each of the best carts here.
    http://gbatemp.net/t290097-which-flash-cart-should-i-get

    If you buy within the EU you won't pay import USt. Most of the German/Austrian shops are very expensive for flash carts. This is shop I recently used to buy a Supercard DSTWO. They have been around for many years and seem professional and honest.
    Here are the flash carts they stock for the DSi
    http://shop.01media.com/categoryb.asp?ID=1479&ID2=3629

    Here is the acecard2i
    http://shop.01media.com/info.asp?ProductID=38210
    and here with a 4GB SD card included
    http://shop.01media.com/info.asp?ProductID=38245
    The site is only available in Englisch, Swedish or Polish I'm afraid. They are based in Sweden and Poland so there is no import USt to pay. As everything ships from within the EU.

    Your choice. [​IMG]
     
  11. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    [shoptemp]30[/shoptemp]​
     

Share This Page