DSHobro 0.3

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by lcdec, Jun 4, 2008.

Jun 4, 2008

DSHobro 0.3 by lcdec at 11:24 PM (1,347 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. lcdec
    OP

    Newcomer lcdec Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone actually got DSHobro 0.3 the latest version to work on their DSTT meaning you were able to connect to Wifi and actually surf the web. DSHobro has loaded fine on my DSTT but I just can't connect to the Wifi. Weird though is that I can surf the web just fine with the DSOrganize web browser but with no images which kind of sucks.
     
  2. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
  3. genuisgeek

    Member genuisgeek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    Taiwan
    Country:
    United States
    yes!!!!!
    i've done it many times
     
  4. gizmo_gal

    Member gizmo_gal QWEEN of the RadioActive Force!!!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,171
    Location:
    1st dimension, Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Personally, I have only used DSOrganizes browser, but I find it very satisfactory. I'll have to give HoBro a chance though, as I want to try all homebrew at least once.
     
  5. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    DSHobro is useful for sites that require the site's layout to remain unchanged, but for large pages it can take forever to load.
     
  6. joe joe

    Newcomer joe joe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    bunjalloo works REALLY well.
    I really recommend at least trying it out.
    http://quirkysoft.googlecode.com/files/bunjalloo-0.6.2.zip
    I mainly use DSorganize and Bunjalloo.
    I don't really use DShobro cause I have dial-up soooo for me it's REALLY slow.
    but I don't think that many ppl have set up their networks to use dial-up like many anyways. LOL
     

Share This Page