DSDoom & SCDS1 SDHC

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by WildWon, Apr 17, 2008.

Apr 17, 2008

DSDoom & SCDS1 SDHC by WildWon at 1:09 PM (756 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. WildWon
    OP

    Former Staff WildWon EXTERMINATE!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,814
    Location:
    8-Bit Heaven
    Country:
    United States
    I apologize if this is the wrong section, or if it has been answered to hell and back before (i did a check around, and didn't find info here), so---

    I just d-loaded DSDoom 1.1.2 and i'm running a SCDS1 SDHC with a 4 gig micro. When i try to load the game, both screens turn off but the power light is still green. I haven't tried any configuring of the ini file, but also, i have no idea what i'm doing in there as of now [​IMG]

    Will this run on a Slot-1 card? And if so, how have you gotten it working?

    Let me know, Thanks! [​IMG]
     
  2. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
  3. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    put all the files in the root not in a folder.
     
  4. WildWon
    OP

    Former Staff WildWon EXTERMINATE!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,814
    Location:
    8-Bit Heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Last night after a bit of effin around with it, i got it working! I picked up a modded dsdoom nds file that lets you select multiple wads, and the problem was there was no real explanation of where to put the files. They all needed to be in root>data>dsdoom for the main files, then each wad needed to go in there under the wad named folder.

    Works like a charm now [​IMG]

    Thanks for the replies you guys! I appreciate the help!
     

Share This Page