DSDoom doesn't see WAD file

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by pika3000, Jan 24, 2007.

Jan 24, 2007

DSDoom doesn't see WAD file by pika3000 at 5:37 PM (642 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. pika3000
    OP

    Member pika3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    199
    Location:
    Magog World Ship
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded DSDoom and simply put it and the Doom 2 WAD file (after renaming it to doom.wad) but it simply won't see it. I'm using the M3 CF with 31b firmware and I've tried other homebrew, I'm also using a Dane-Elec card.
     
  2. skullstatue

    Banned skullstatue Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know much about that specific card, but try naming the WAD file DOOM.WAD, if that doesn't help there isn't much else you can do. Make sure you are also using the prbdoom.wad or whatever it's called.
     
  3. pika3000
    OP

    Member pika3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    199
    Location:
    Magog World Ship
    Country:
    United States
    I tried that but it still wouldn't see it, do I have to put it into a folder.
     
  4. Bowser128

    Member Bowser128 King Koopa

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    506
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are the files on the root of your card? Is the .cfg file there as well? If so, I don't know what else could be the problem.
     
  5. pika3000
    OP

    Member pika3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    199
    Location:
    Magog World Ship
    Country:
    United States
    I put them all in a folder named DSDoom.
     
  6. zone97

    Member zone97 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    466
    Location:
    Eastern Time zone
    Country:
    United States
    All files need to be on the root of the card, you can not put them in a sub folder.
     
  7. pika3000
    OP

    Member pika3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    199
    Location:
    Magog World Ship
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, it works [​IMG]
     

Share This Page