1. Urza

    OP Urza hi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    DS2DS v3.2
    Update to Kram's wifi transfer utility
    [​IMG]

    Download and changelog below. v3.2 is backwards compatible with v3.1.

    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Source
     
  2. Ferrariman

    Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,356
    Country:
    Canada
    this is only usful for small homebrews or saves. too slow.
     
  3. imgod22222

    imgod22222 GBAtemp's Original No-faced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,555
    Country:
    United States
    Does it need a router or is it really DS to DS?
     
  4. Urza

    OP Urza hi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    It's wifi, so I think you can figure that one out for yourself.
     
  5. imgod22222

    imgod22222 GBAtemp's Original No-faced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,555
    Country:
    United States
    Awww... okay. Thanks Urza. Didn't see wifi.
     
  6. noONE

    noONE ~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    968
    Country:
    Sweden
    It is ad-hoc , meaning transfer without an access point.
    I just tried it, and it works, MOST of the times, though very slow, but it works.
    the first one i tried to transfer (the "LOL" ROM, which was the smallest ROM i had) said "100% finished" directly on the "client" DS, and on the "server" DS it went on as normal with "1%", "2%" etc.
    it ended up with a 0Byte file at the "client" DS, i tried it once more, and the same thing happened.
    then i tried another file, a homebrew file (DSMines) and it worked.

    (DSTT to G6Real)
     
  7. spie812

    spie812 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I had a problem. I had two DSs and was going to do a transfer a ROM
    The moment i started ds2ds on one, it froze on the other.
     
    EZ-Megaman and Snailface like this.
  8. pasc

    pasc Newbie

    hmm has been some time since I used this...

    was a Flashme installation required to bypass signature checks or... ?
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - DS2DS,