DS #XXXX: EZ-FLASH Vi (China)

JPdensetsu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2008
Messages
2,204
Trophies
0
Location
Taipei
Website
youtube.com
XP
438
Country
Taiwan
They still did the same as the DSTT team. They used a rom to get the flashcard working on the DSi.

2rc4n41.jpg
 

amgupt01

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
50
Trophies
1
Age
39
XP
309
Country
United States
I'm assuming this isn't the type of ROM that you can just put on an Acekard and test out the EZFlash interface, right?
 

RupeeClock

Colors 3D Snivy!
Member
Joined
May 15, 2008
Messages
6,500
Trophies
1
Age
34
Website
Visit site
XP
3,052
Country
This basically means that this DSi compatible flashcarts is actually illegal, doesn't it?

Since it's distribution of an illegally modified commercial rom.
 

amgupt01

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
50
Trophies
1
Age
39
XP
309
Country
United States
RupeeClock said:
This basically means that this DSi compatible flashcarts is actually illegal, doesn't it?

Since it's distribution of an illegally modified commercial rom.

Well if I understood correctly, I think it's just that they modified the header of the firmware to match that of an illegal commercial ROM. They don't actually include the ROM or use it's code... But knowing me, I'm probably wrong. :-P
 

Maikel Steneker

M3 Fanboy
Member
Joined
May 16, 2007
Messages
3,394
Trophies
1
Age
33
Website
ndss.nl
XP
393
Country
Netherlands
amgupt01 said:
RupeeClock said:
This basically means that this DSi compatible flashcarts is actually illegal, doesn't it?

Since it's distribution of an illegally modified commercial rom.

Well if I understood correctly, I think it's just that they modified the header of the firmware to match that of an illegal commercial ROM. They don't actually include the ROM or use it's code... But knowing me, I'm probably wrong. :-P
In the DSTT dump, the original files from the rom were still there! I don't know about the AK2i or EZVi though.
 

bewitched

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2008
Messages
126
Trophies
0
Location
Europe
XP
207
Country
Netherlands
Ok nice to know that those cards make use of official rom data to make them compatible with the DSi
blink.gif
But what does that mean for the long term compatibility of the card and what does this say about the developers (besides the fact that it might be illegal in some cases)
wacko.gif
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
Its similar to how the original PassMe worked by faking the header of a commercial game.
 

H2fans

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 6, 2006
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
221
Country
Switzerland
JLsoft said:
DieForIt said:
It was still the Fish Tycoon Rom.
dry.gif

D'oh, guess I read Yasu's page wrong :/



Next up: 'R4'i dumping
No, Yasu is right.
AK2i use FIFA, but AK2i has a check, if u run it on DSL, u will get a fake header as the NRP dump. But it's actually FIFA.
And DSTTi use Fish Tycoon Rom
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    S @ salazarcosplay: How are you @BigOnYa