DS #XXXX: CycloDS Evolution (USA)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Jul 12, 2007.

Jul 12, 2007
  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^ndsrelease-1888^^
     


  2. GeekShadow

    Member GeekShadow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    306
    Location:
    France/Vendée (85)
    Country:
    France
    Is this firmware can be use with another Slot-1 linker ?
     
  3. HBK

    Member HBK Clover - Fearless to Speak Now. ;)

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,813
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    O.o

    NFO said a man from Portugal dumped it. [​IMG]
     
  4. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, someone explain to me what the purpose of this exactly would be. Could you use it on different flash cart?
     
  5. EarthBound

    Member EarthBound a/s/l?

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    Fort Worth,Texas
    Country:
    United States

    No you cant.


    It more of a collection IIRC.
     
  6. imyourxpan

    Member imyourxpan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    322
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    eehh?? that's weird, so it's not like you can change your hardwares software...idk this is confusing. what is it for?
     
  7. spas

    Member spas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Messages:
    389
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1.) a collection for the future
    2.) reverse engineer it for other uses.
    3.) come on you know what "THE SCENE" is like those guys dump everything and anything. Nobody ever questions why demos are dumped.
     
  8. dg10050

    Member dg10050 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! Why don't people get this...
     
  9. Wuschmaster

    Member Wuschmaster GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    515
    Country:
    United States
    Why not just download the firmawre from the website? Isn't it the same?
     
  10. MAD_BOY

    Member MAD_BOY Lazy bum

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    561
    Location:
    Sittard, Limburg
    Country:
    Netherlands
    level 5 is amazingly hard though
     
  11. Devil_Spawn

    Member Devil_Spawn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2006
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try
    Code:
    ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? B A START
    for easier level 5 [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  12. Bridgy84

    Member Bridgy84 Yub Nub

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    546
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    Yes now my pointless collection of pointless things is pointlessly bigger. [​IMG]
     
  13. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    There's always someone that asks if they can use a flash cart dump on other carts...
     
  14. Bridgy84

    Member Bridgy84 Yub Nub

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    546
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    I had no idea Konami was making a new game lol.
     
  15. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    Great! More "tugas" on the scene! [​IMG]
     
  16. imgod22222

    Member imgod22222 GBAtemp's Original No-faced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,555
    Country:
    United States
    Don't you guys remember when Passcard3 was dumped? People who had slot-1 flashcarts that didn't have passme built in yet could use the Passcard 3 dump as a passme for their retarded kits that didn't have it built in.

    Guess its not the case here.
     
  17. imyourxpan

    Member imyourxpan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    322
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    i didn't know [​IMG]



    [​IMG]
     
  18. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    A slot1 CycloDS? Hm. I only use slot2, so I don't know or care about slot1 flashcarts.

    The SuperCard team says that slot2 CycloDS units are a clone of their slot2 ones though.
     
  19. dsbomb

    Member dsbomb GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe if you opened your R4, put a Cyclods PCB in it, then you can use this. That's why they call me, Mr. Kobayashi.
     
  20. Hit

    Member Hit GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I tested it was bored when you boot you get the CycloDS recovery menu but it needs update.evo so i put it in the root but it cant find it
    Though it would work
     

Share This Page