julien148

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
hi.
I asked in a previous post, which slot 2 combination should I use with my DS-X to use internet browser and use some gba games.
The Expansion Pack 3 in 1 has been the one most recommmended.

I just receive my 3 in 1 and now I dont understand at all. I realize by myself (and read some post) that you can't use rumble+ RAM with a DS-X
blink.gif
I feel a little bit stupid about it.

So, is it possible to run a patch version of the browser or use another version of 3 in 1 tool to get that damn rumble menu ??

I use:
- 3in1 Expansion Pack Tool v1.9 (2007/6/21)
- DS-Xtreme 1.1.2 - 16Gb

And for the saving of games in NOR memory. How patch the rom correclty to get the save game to work ? I got GBATA and there are many pacthing menu. ( IPS Patcher, SRAM Patcher,Fix Overdump...)

Yeah Im a noob
wtf.gif
...and sorry for my english

julien148

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Is it possible for brutalboy to give me some help or tips about it ?
I'm glad of my 3 in 1 cart but I just want to know why u told me it was a good idea to get it for the RAM expansion ( internet browser )and that is its not compatible with my DS-X.

Is it only a mistake or there a way to activate that rumble + ram menu ?

Thx
smile.gif

HBK

Clover - Fearless to Speak Now. ;)
Trophies
XP
Country
Portugal
Yes, sure, I'll try to help.

Let's start with the "GBA games not saving" issue. Load up GBATA and a GBA rom. Look at the SAV info. If it says 1024Mb FLASH, then you'll have to patch it with the EZ4 Client. If not, we can use the SRAM patcher to patch the game.