DS to pc?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by CrimzonEyed, May 9, 2008.

May 9, 2008

DS to pc? by CrimzonEyed at 10:01 AM (2,120 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. CrimzonEyed
    OP

    Member CrimzonEyed GBAtemp's Assassin

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,486
    Location:
    The Shadows
    Country:
    Japan
    I have start think on how hell ppl that uppload ds games to internet. i know they get the rom to pc and start hack the copy thing. but they need to buy it for to uppload it and i have no idea how to connect a ds card to a pc. anyone here know how?( not going to do it myself i only wonder. make me confuse to think on it [​IMG]
     
  2. Doggy124

    Member Doggy124 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    831
    Location:
    Thailand
    Country:
    Thailand
  3. Wiz_Dom

    Member Wiz_Dom GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Israel
    Country:
    Israel
    they flash it. but backwards.
     
  4. CrimzonEyed
    OP

    Member CrimzonEyed GBAtemp's Assassin

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,486
    Location:
    The Shadows
    Country:
    Japan
    i was asking how to make the ds game from the card to pc, do they have a cable?
     
  5. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,672
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
  6. RaiDesu

    Member RaiDesu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    United States
    In case it's a little to hard to understand,

    They use a program to either dump game data to slot-2, or dump game data to a FTP/Web server.
     
  7. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    using the tool doggy posted, EZ-flash 3in1, and an m3real(or any EZ-flash 3in1 supported slot1) make it possible to dump any rom in about 10 minutes
    (made a full copy of my FFIII game yesterday, works with it's save in an emulator or flash card)
     
  8. nitrodude150

    Member nitrodude150 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
  9. ChaosBoi

    Member ChaosBoi Ushiromiya Battler

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,327
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    I'm kind of wondering how people actually knew how to do it though. I mean making a program that can dump NDS game data or something.
     
  10. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Originally they used hardware dumpers if I'm not mistaken.
     
  11. jordanlp

    Member jordanlp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    That's cool always wondered how they do dat
     
  12. papyrus

    Member papyrus GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Nipa Hut
    Country:
    Philippines
    And that's how we can play our roms in our flashcart. Piracy is good.. [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  13. CrimzonEyed
    OP

    Member CrimzonEyed GBAtemp's Assassin

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,486
    Location:
    The Shadows
    Country:
    Japan
    yea but i still buy some games to sponsor nintendo whive money [​IMG]
     
  14. rzep

    Newcomer rzep Newbie

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    Where can I get step by step instructions on how to do this??
     

Share This Page