DS Phat with v7 vs DS Lite at highest brightness

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Propionation, Dec 4, 2006.

1. Propionation
    OP

Newcomer Propionation Advanced Member

United States
    Hi I’m new to GBAtemp.
    I want to give my younger brother a DS for Christmas.
    I do not have a lot of money.
    I want to buy a used Phat DS with a newer version of firmware and flash it using a Supercard mini SD and a MML I already have.
    Once I flash the DS I will have the ability to change the brightness settings similar to the DS Lite.
    Question:
    Would a DS Phat flashed with v7 firmware have the same brightness as a DS Lite?
    I want to give my brother my Supercard mini SD and use the extra money to save up for a future flashcart for my flashed Polar White DS Lite.
    I want to be able to say hey here’s a DS I know it is bulky and used but it still has the same brightness as my DS Lite.
    I do not care if the DS Phat is too big for his fingers.
    Please feel free to comment on my kindness towards my brother. [​IMG]

-Propiontation

2. kingkong

Banned kingkong Banned

your brother will take away the lite from you anyway. and he will bully you once he has grown taller than you plus he will end up like kurt cobain probably because of you being greedy and making him a victim of society.

but no, the old ds is not as bright as the lite. thats cos the lite uses new/different led's.

3. stop_loading

Member stop_loading GBAtemp Regular

funny how people give their younger brother a ds phat [​IMG]

cuz what i did, i bought a new dsl and give it to my younger brother, and i gave him my m3 as well, while i stuck with ds phat with no flash cart [​IMG]

regarding your question, i dont think the flashme can change the brightness in ds phat, the ds phat brightness is fixed in hardware, i dont think you can change it in software

(i could be wrong though)

4. sixb0nes

Member sixb0nes GBAtemp Regular

Belgium