DS Phat - VR???

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by yifan_lu, May 8, 2007.

May 8, 2007

DS Phat - VR??? by yifan_lu at 4:06 AM (1,272 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. yifan_lu
    OP

    Member yifan_lu @yifanlu

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    570
    Country:
    United States
    One of my friends tried to install FlashMe on his DS Light and touched the small part of the VR right next to the SL1 (shown here in red: [​IMG]) and bricked it. I am now trying to install Flashme on my DS Phat using my M3 and was wondering if the DS Phat has the same small part of VR next to the SL1 like the light, if so, what precautions should I take to preventing bricking my DS like my friends?
     
  2. mcbey

    Member mcbey GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    131
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    The Phat as it, but its no way near as close as it is on the Lite. I've flashed my Phat twice with a simple screw driver, and I poked around with it quite a bit. Yo u souldn't have any problems on your phat. [​IMG]
     
  3. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    I agree. I was wiggling the damn screwdriver around so much that it couldn't have been too close to it.
     
  4. Jdbye

    Suspended Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    I tried to flash my DS Phat using some crap tape that wouldn't stick properly (it was a screw, so there wasn't much for it to stick to), and eventually gave up with the tape and did it without, and it worked perfectly fine.
    You shouldn't have any problems flashing your phat, but the safest way would be using a toothpick covered with aliminum (sp) foil and completely covered with tape except for the tip.
     
  5. yifan_lu
    OP

    Member yifan_lu @yifanlu

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    570
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks everyone, I've successfully flashed my ds with Flashme v8. [​IMG]

    Mods, close this topic.
     

Share This Page