DS Organizer Browser Error

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by naruttebayo, May 24, 2008.

May 24, 2008

DS Organizer Browser Error by naruttebayo at 7:59 AM (1,513 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. naruttebayo
    OP

    Newcomer naruttebayo Newbie

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    DS Organizer 1.32 works fine on my CycloDS up until I use the browser to go to a page. The page comes up as gibberish with no images, and even the bar at the top (START = Home, R= Pg. up, L=Pg. Down) changes to gibberish. I've tried this several times with different versions of DSO. Any help fixing this greatly appreciated.
     
  2. LagunaCid

    Member LagunaCid GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    Canada
    DSO's is a text-based browser. And fancy pages won't display correctly.
     
  3. naruttebayo
    OP

    Newcomer naruttebayo Newbie

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I was loading google.com
     
  4. dawn.wan

    Member dawn.wan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    did you get a red screen?
     
  5. naruttebayo
    OP

    Newcomer naruttebayo Newbie

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    No. The program doesn't crash or anything, it just will not display even a simple text page correctly. I tried to fix the problem by trying the dsorganize-gnm.nds file instead, and that DID give me the red "GURU MEDITATION ERROR" screen. I wasn't exactly sure what the -gnm file was or how it would solve the problem but... [​IMG]

    I've got a new problem that may be related. Whenever I create a todo list and go back to the home screen, then try to reaccess the to-do list, all my entries have been replaced with the letters "da".
     
  6. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Which version are you using? The latest 3.2 release is known to be very buggy. Go back to the previous "birthday" release for a more stable version.
     
  7. sboi

    Newcomer sboi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Singapore
    3.2 is stable for me. working fine. cyclods rocks!
     
  8. mbs

    Newcomer mbs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone let me know what is considered the "birthday" release?

    Thanks
     
  9. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
  10. mbs

    Newcomer mbs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    thanks a bunch....
     

Share This Page