DS Organize Web Browser HELP

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by eseyo1, Mar 26, 2007.

Mar 26, 2007

DS Organize Web Browser HELP by eseyo1 at 4:52 AM (2,538 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. eseyo1
    OP

    Newcomer eseyo1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    San Ramon, California
    Country:
    United States
    I was excited that the new web browser feature was added to DSorganize 2.7 alpha. However, I am one of many people who can't get it to connect.

    Is there configurations or settings I have to do? Is it supposed to connect automatically?

    I'm just getting a "failed connection" and a blank white screen on top.

    Can somebody please help me to get this text-only browser to work?

    Using:
    Supercard Lite
    Superkey
    1GB Sandisk MicroSD
     
  2. Tomobobo

    Member Tomobobo Champion.

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    985
    Country:
    United States
    What's up man. I had the same problem, and the DSO programmer suggested all kinds of weird and weak things that didn't work. Here's the real solution.

    If you have WEP, it's ok.

    Use a game/rom that has a way to change your internet connection settings for DS.

    Set your IP for your DS to a static IP. If your router is using DHCP just set your IP to something in the DHCP range. i.e.

    Router's IP = 192.168.1.1

    DHCP range = 192.168.1.2 - 192.168.1.50

    Set your DS to have a static IP like

    IP 192.168.1.40
    Subnet 255.255.255.0
    Default Gateway 192.168.1.1

    DNS Server 192.168.1.1

    Enter your WEP password if needed, and have fun.

    Note: If your Router's IP and DHCP range differ from this tutorial, you will have to modify some stuff. I'm sure you can figure it out though.
     
  3. eseyo1
    OP

    Newcomer eseyo1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    San Ramon, California
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, that worked! Thanks!

    I can't wait until he updates it with javascript and image capabilities.
     
  4. Tomobobo

    Member Tomobobo Champion.

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    985
    Country:
    United States
    Glad I could help you, and hopefully others.

    Too bad when he said it was text only, he meant TEXT ONLY. Can't even use google cause the text box doesn't show up.

    Edit: Ooooh another medal for me.. shiny.
     
  5. fischju_original

    Banned fischju_original I used to be a jerk before i got banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,014
    Country:
    United States
    yea, filling all of the fields out will help in most cases, dhcp is the devil when it comes to homebrew....and I doubt he will update it before a different browser comes out (this is pretty much jerry rigged - downloading source (which i think wifi_lib_test could do for the better part of a year) and viewing in in the html viewer...
     
  6. UncleChuckle

    Newcomer UncleChuckle Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Canada
    Don't supposed anyone has any idea what the "incomplete reply" error message has anything to do with, do they?
     
  7. fischju_original

    Banned fischju_original I used to be a jerk before i got banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,014
    Country:
    United States
    uh, new version is out, see if that helps
     
  8. UncleChuckle

    Newcomer UncleChuckle Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Canada
    It did. Should of posted that it did.
     
  9. wastedyeti

    Newcomer wastedyeti Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Does DSorganize 2.7 alpha require a slot 2 card to surf the internet? If not where can I download it? Thanks.
     
  10. Relys

    Member Relys Master of Computer Science

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    860
    Country:
    United States
    No you can use a slot 1..

    http://dragonminded.blogspot.com/
     
  11. Lexal

    Newcomer Lexal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    Sweden
    The browser doesnt work with a Wifi USB connector right?
     

Share This Page