DS-One which 8gb is good or 4gb....

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by MalayZN, Jul 26, 2008.

Jul 26, 2008
  1. MalayZN
    OP

    Newcomer MalayZN Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    So right now I have a 2gb kingston was gonna get a larger one but not sure which brand to get.......... right now I see a good deal on an A-Data 8gb which is class 4.... is A-data any good?
     
  2. Penguin

    Newcomer Penguin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    Antarctica
    Country:
    Australia
    I think Sandisk is the best brand (in my opinion [​IMG] ) and have always been using them, but it's your choice, and how much you wanna spend, but as I said, it's up to you, and also, you can get good prices on Ebay, but just remember to search for the right size in memory in case you buy the wrong one [​IMG]
     
  3. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    A-data is an excellent brand.

    I use a Sandisk card myself, only because I never saw the A-data one when I got a micro sd card. It's decent, but it freezes fairly often for me.
     
  4. MalayZN
    OP

    Newcomer MalayZN Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    The sandisk freezes for you or the a-data?
    what card are you using along with it (DS card)
     
  5. Penguin

    Newcomer Penguin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    Antarctica
    Country:
    Australia
    When did he say it froze? All he said was he wanted to buy a new SD card.
     
  6. Searinox

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    Get 8GB. I have a SCDS-1 with an 8GB Transcend and I dun have issues, and ADATA is actually better than what I have you can't go wrong.
     
  7. MalayZN
    OP

    Newcomer MalayZN Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks guys you've all been of great help probably gonna get the 8gb a-data then
    it's the turbo series too so hopefully it works out well but even then DS-one updates quite often and seems to support every game and DS download so I think I'm safe.
     
  8. MalayZN
    OP

    Newcomer MalayZN Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok just got it........ did speed test......... 5............ not that high but at least it works
    my old kingston 2gb was at 25........ oh well......... hope there arent any issues.
     
  9. B-BoyMP

    Newcomer B-BoyMP Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Algeria
    Don't forget to say that only Supercard DS One V3 can read the SDHC (4go and 8go) ^^
     
  10. MalayZN
    OP

    Newcomer MalayZN Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Canada
    TRue......... but that's an easy fix anyways.
     

Share This Page