DS Lite n00b with questions here

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by tinlunlau, Jun 28, 2006.

Jun 28, 2006
  1. tinlunlau
    OP

    Newcomer tinlunlau Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    i just bought a Super Card game loading cartridge.
    now, i've tried compressing the rom's with Super Card. it works great with GBA games but it doesn't seem to have any effect on the DS roms. i try to run the rom's. the GBA rom's are fine. but the DS games is just blank.

    is there any solution to this?
    my flash card also came with a CD full of installation programs.
     
  2. Doss

    Newcomer Doss Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try turning your DS off and switching it back on, had the same problem when i got mine but when i restarted my DS it seemed to fix it.
     
  3. tinlunlau
    OP

    Newcomer tinlunlau Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    tried that several times and the same problem arises.
     
  4. mikesinclair555

    Member mikesinclair555 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think that the ds roms can be compressed. You can trim them though.
     
  5. tinlunlau
    OP

    Newcomer tinlunlau Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada

    so what do i do with the DS roms?
     
  6. Doss

    Newcomer Doss Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is the guide is used, hope it helps.
     
  7. Darkspark

    Member Darkspark GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have only ever had that problem when saves werent being generated properly, or there wasn;t enough space on my memory card.
     
  8. tinlunlau
    OP

    Newcomer tinlunlau Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    i installed the Super Card for CF.
    i got the SD memory card. is there any difference?
     
  9. chilifries

    Newcomer chilifries Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Just to get the basics out of the way: Are you using a flashed ds or some type of passkey/superkey device?
     
  10. Darkspark

    Member Darkspark GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, if definetly isnt flashed, otherwise it would have been mentioned.
    I fell into this trap, sort of. I got my blue ds, when passme 1 was around, and passme2 was in development. I could only play gba until superpass2 came out.
     
  11. Doss

    Newcomer Doss Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If ur usin an SD card then u'll need the SD version.

    Ive got an SD card and use the SD version and it works great.
     
  12. tinlunlau
    OP

    Newcomer tinlunlau Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    well, apparently, i got DS games working now.
    i've been told i need to install some 2.561 or something like that. however, not all roms work perfectly.

    New Super Mario Bros. doesn't save, Bleach has no audio, DBZ: Supersonic Warriors 2 still doesn't work. otherwise, everything else is fine.

    btw, my DS Lite has been flashed. i don't use any passkey or anything to insert in the DS slot.
    i do use an SD card for game storage.
     
  13. s1r1u5

    Newcomer s1r1u5 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Well, im also new here and i flashed my lite yesterday, updated my supercard with the last bin file and tried several games (without the trim option) and every single one worked like a charm but i havent tried saving on nsmb so i'll let you know later on.
    But make shure you patch your roms with the sd options (available in the properties of your supercard software for preparing your roms) i will check that save question and tell you my experience. [​IMG]
    See you soon. [​IMG]
     
  14. tinlunlau
    OP

    Newcomer tinlunlau Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    well, i patched it again and the save works.
    now i'm having trouble with Mario Kart DS.

    Fullmetal Alchemist doesn't seem like it saves either. will need to patch again
     

Share This Page