DS #iQue 0005: New Chaoji Maliou Xiongdi (China)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Aug 5, 2009.

Aug 5, 2009
  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^ndsrelease-5257^^
     


  2. wchill

    Member wchill Resident chillxpert

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Country:
    United States
    Are you telling me there have only been 5 games for the iQue DS? Where do the Chinese get their games then?
     
  3. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    That's when pirating comes in! [​IMG]
     
  4. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Flashcarts [​IMG] Seriously only 5????
     
  5. Anakir

    Member Anakir Project: Melee

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,253
    Location:
    Canada.
    Country:
    Canada
    lol that's exactly what I'm thinking. Where's all the chinese games? Now I know what Mario is in Chinese.. well it was already a given but whatever.

    Another torontonian!
     
  6. Santee

    Member Santee JalapeƱo

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    812
    Location:
    Conneticut
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] Does that boxart say that it has wifi I wonder what it does maybe play mini games online.
     
  7. Cablephish

    Member Cablephish Show me...

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    What is this iQue DS? Are they fake cartridges of the greatest DS games out there?

    +1 Torontonian here!
     
  8. Hop2089

    Member Hop2089 Cute>Hot

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,810
    Country:
    United States
    Never heard of the iQue DS but I know it's a knockoff of the DS. Seriously, where's the pirates, there should be at least 100 games out for this.
     
  9. hasboon

    Newcomer hasboon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    its not a rip off it just the company that makes DS in china i think?
     
  10. Da-Bomb1

    Member Da-Bomb1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    795
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    No, it's actually legit - Nintendo just got together with some random company to market it to China. They take different tactics there because piracy is so rampant there...that is, it's harder to find legit software in stores now than it is to find pirated stuff. [​IMG] Here:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IQue
     
  11. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,497
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    China is horrible at the games. IQue need to die quickly.
     
  12. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    That's not a wifi logo, that's the iQue logo. That logo shows up when you turn on a Chinese DS (thus the name "iQue DS")
     
  13. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    and don forget all those chinese translated games as well [​IMG]
     
  14. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Does this mean you want the DS to die quickly since the iQue is just a chinese ds? [​IMG]
     
  15. Deadmon

    Member Deadmon A Temper

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,010
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada

    Surprised they still bother with official iQue releases with China piracy and what not..

    *secret +1 Torontoian post*
     
  16. phoenixclaws

    Member phoenixclaws GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    There are only 5 official Chinese iQue DS games. There are a TON of pirated/translated to Chinese games.

    As I recall, the iQue DS has another processor? and if I remember correctly this handles an extra Chinese character table and it prevents iQue DS games from running properly on a NDS/L/i as far as I know.

    If you try to run one on your DS(i) flashcard you only get a "Only on iQue DS" warning.

    See this link on the official iQue website.

    Note that in the list that the current iQue DS rom (New Super Mario Bros) happens to be the latest released iQue DS game.
     
  17. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    so, their dsi is IQuei? that sucks
     
  18. Ethanx94

    Member Ethanx94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    279
    Location:
    In the parallel dimension
    Country:
    United States
    I've heard that too but I ran a clean shenyou maloui ds (super mario 64) without any problems on my acekard2i.
     
  19. Da-Bomb1

    Member Da-Bomb1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    795
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    iQue has nothing to do with DSi.
     
  20. deathfisaro

    Member deathfisaro Narcistic Deathfisaro Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,053
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    DS = iQue
    then
    DSi =? iQuei

    was jan777's point.
     

Share This Page