DS iPlayer UPDATE - iPlayer OS v1.3 & firmware v1.06

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by arielp, Mar 13, 2010.

  1. arielp
    OP

    Newcomer arielp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Indonesia
    Country:
    Indonesia
  2. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    I believe ROMs & Homebrew are detected by the first 4 letter in the Game ID & not the size so I don't think we can load ROMs.
     
  3. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    You can run two commercial games, Peppa pig and Powerplay tennis [​IMG]
     
  4. Flame

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,375
    Country:
    if the devs of DS iPlayer enable commercial games and release a SDK, this will become the number one cart over night.

    plus nintendo blocked DS iPlayer, so yh..
     
  5. swornsecrets

    Member swornsecrets GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Country:
    United States
    Great now Im gonna go wipe the dust off my iPlayer. It would be nice if it did start supporting commercial roms.
     
  6. metal01

    Member metal01 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    I can't load or get my iplayer to run i've fallowed the instructions on the site can anyone help me please, I've had this dang thing since christmas.
     
  7. arielp
    OP

    Newcomer arielp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Indonesia
    Country:
    Indonesia
    really?, gotta try this..

    EDIT: .. tried just now.. it works.
    but
    Peppa Pig: can not past title
    Power Play tennis: cannot read game data, re-insert card.
    but already proof-a-concept, that actually this card, capable, only being crippled for now.

    this is strengthen that this IS SCDS2 prototype [​IMG]
     
  8. darkpenguoin

    Newcomer darkpenguoin Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    France
    Sorry to say but that is kind of a crappy update.

    This hardware has some flaws on it's principal keys features.

    How come the music cannot be in a folder, and so the random is not working properly, the music part has a lot of work to do. (files are in a weird order, specially when you erase some song and put others instead...).

    I'm not a programmer but i think it's sad that SDK are not available so some one strong enough will make a better job than the manufacturer if iplayer himself (seems that he doesn't care much about firmware and keeping his product alive)

    Eventhough, i really enjoy watching videos on it and working quite well on this side.
     
  9. Agent007

    Member Agent007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    iPlayer was only made for playing videos .... and maybe a bit of GBA emulators but it was seriously only for playing videos without changing the format to like DPG and making it low graphic & everything. Anyways , SuperCard DSTWO seems promising but unless they fix their UI , it probably won't sell that great.
     
  10. arielp
    OP

    Newcomer arielp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Indonesia
    Country:
    Indonesia
    one thing i regret about this iplayer, why the hell it does not support dithering in video (to overcome limited ds palette, to eliminate that blocky color)
     
  11. Princess Rozalin

    Member Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Netherworld
    Country:
    United States
    Has they gotten the GBA Save Problem fixed yet? I dont really caare no more since i use the GPsP for my PSP.
     
  12. Gh0sti

    Member Gh0sti iOS Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,300
    Location:
    Inside you, all around you
    Country:
    United States
    @ princess, idk i have had some problems before with my RTS and it for somereason deleted teh save, however i havent had it dlete any saves since then, but what i want is for darkchen to update the emulator, it needs some work still espeically for the gba retro games those dont boot up at all, and kingdom hearts wont load either
     
  13. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,802
    Country:
    Antarctica
    disappearing save states is a known issue, it doesn't remember any of those on a reboot because they are not recorded to any file that you have them or checks for them for access after a reboot.
     
  14. darkpenguoin

    Newcomer darkpenguoin Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    France
    For playing music it's kind a crappy, when i'm using the random setting, the random ALWAYS do :

    Track n2, then track n55, then track num 22...stuff like that even if i change every track...
    If i play a track selected by myself then always keep the pattern, the track i selected then track n2, the track i selected the track N55...

    Anyway, i hope that they will fix such a small problem with the DSTWO.
     

Share This Page