Homebrew [DS(i)/3DS] TWiLight Menu++ - GUI for DS(i) games, and DS(i) Menu replacement

banjo2

gamer
Member
Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
2,288
Trophies
1
Location
society
Website
youtube.com
XP
4,606
Country
United States
By the way, I just got to Wiimmfi on my .nds games, and I'd like to know if there's a Wiimmfi Discord server that I can join for online play please 🙏🏼
The DS⁽ⁱ⁾ Mode Hacking! server has a channel where you can mention users asking to play online with, as well as a list of servers for specific games
 

OM3GAZX

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 4, 2021
Messages
21
Trophies
0
XP
107
Country
Mexico
Small question…
Is nds-bootstrap included in the latest Nightly source?
I finished building it yesterday and saw no trace of it anywhere. I had to mix up the stable release files with the nightly files so it could work properly.
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
15,375
Trophies
2
Age
23
XP
18,339
Country
United States
Small question…
Is nds-bootstrap included in the latest Nightly source?
I finished building it yesterday and saw no trace of it anywhere. I had to mix up the stable release files with the nightly files so it could work properly.
nds-bootstrap nightly needs to be separately downloaded from the TWLMenu++ nightly.
 
  • Like
Reactions: banjo2

Pasitobumbum

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jun 20, 2022
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
23
Location
México
XP
2
Country
Mexico
Hello, today I installed a Pokémon platinum .sav file, and copied it to the SD card, but when I turned on my DSi and opened the Pokémon platinum the save file did not appear, what do I do to make it appear?or could you tell me where on the card to copy the .sav file?sorry if my english is not good
 

Pk11

A catgirl with a DSi
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2019
Messages
873
Trophies
1
Age
20
Location
米国
Website
pk11.us
XP
2,846
Country
United States
Hello, today I installed a Pokémon platinum .sav file, and copied it to the SD card, but when I turned on my DSi and opened the Pokémon platinum the save file did not appear, what do I do to make it appear?or could you tell me where on the card to copy the .sav file?sorry if my english is not good
You need to put it in a "saves" folder, with that in the same place as the ROM, and with the same name as the ROM but ".sav" instead of ".nds". For example:
  • sd:/roms/DS/Pokémon Platinum.nds
  • sd:/roms/DS/saves/Pokémon Platinum.sav
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
15,375
Trophies
2
Age
23
XP
18,339
Country
United States
v24.10.0: TWL Summer Solstice Release
Includes nds-bootstrap v0.59.0

What's new?​

  • Added AP-fixes for Inazuma Eleven 3 and Ni no Kuni (Spanish translations).
  • nds-bootstrap-hb's bootloader is now directly loaded, eliminating the middleman, so booting old DS homebrew is now 2 seconds faster!
    • Currently only applies to DSi-based themes and the DS Classic Menu, the latter of which pre-loads the homebrew's ARM9 binary for a slightly faster boot.
  • The `Direct boot` setting has been removed for console SD users.
    • Pre-2009 DS homebrew will now always use nds-bootstrap, and 2009 or later homebrew will use nds-bootstrap if either DS mode or a RAM disk is set.
  • For homebrew with large ARM9 binaries (ex. SM64DSi), all per-game settings except `Language` and `Region` are now hidden.
  • With FastVideoDS still to come in the future, an old obscure video player, tuna-viDS (by @chishm), has been added for Xvid (.avi) video playback!
    • See this guide for how to convert a video, starting from Step 2.
  • SNEmulDS has been reverted to the legacy pre-TGDS build to work around a few bugs.
    • As the TGDS build is still bundled, you can switch to it by setting `NEW_SNES_EMU_VER` to `1` in `sd:/_nds/TWiLightMenu/settings.ini`.
  • The VRAM mode setting can now be changed for when running NTR games in DSi mode.
 

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
31,504
Trophies
2
XP
20,966
Country
United States
v24.10.0: TWL Summer Solstice Release
Includes nds-bootstrap v0.59.0

What's new?​

  • Added AP-fixes for Inazuma Eleven 3 and Ni no Kuni (Spanish translations).
  • nds-bootstrap-hb's bootloader is now directly loaded, eliminating the middleman, so booting old DS homebrew is now 2 seconds faster!
    • Currently only applies to DSi-based themes and the DS Classic Menu, the latter of which pre-loads the homebrew's ARM9 binary for a slightly faster boot.
  • The `Direct boot` setting has been removed for console SD users.
    • Pre-2009 DS homebrew will now always use nds-bootstrap, and 2009 or later homebrew will use nds-bootstrap if either DS mode or a RAM disk is set.
  • For homebrew with large ARM9 binaries (ex. SM64DSi), all per-game settings except `Language` and `Region` are now hidden.
  • With FastVideoDS still to come in the future, an old obscure video player, tuna-viDS (by @chishm), has been added for Xvid (.avi) video playback!
    • See this guide for how to convert a video, starting from Step 2.
  • SNEmulDS has been reverted to the legacy pre-TGDS build to work around a few bugs.
    • As the TGDS build is still bundled, you can switch to it by setting `NEW_SNES_EMU_VER` to `1` in `sd:/_nds/TWiLightMenu/settings.ini`.
  • The VRAM mode setting can now be changed for when running NTR games in DSi mode.
no issues to report on the 3ds or ds. that original issue I had about the system freezing if you go into the reset menu too many times seems to have corrected itself. :)
 

AmandaRose

Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2015
Messages
9,395
Trophies
1
Location
Glasgow
Website
www.rockstarnorth.com
XP
13,528
Country
United Kingdom
v24.10.1 (hotfix)

Bug fix​

  • Fixed GBARunner2 not starting from DS Classic Menu, after last launching GBA ROM from console SD.
Haha every time I update 2 mins later another one lol.

Great work as always @RocketRobz also pretty amazing how quick you fixed the latest issue.
 

DarthMotzkus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2020
Messages
155
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
Florianópolis - SC, Brasil
XP
489
Country
Brazil
Hello there.

I've been messing around with 133Mhz CPU frequency and DSi Mode in each title settings (pressing "Y"), and i noticed some games doesn't play correctly or get stucked on start screen (Blue Dragon Awakened Shadow w/ UNDUB patch for exemple) with DSi Mode, BUT still plays normally (even Metroid Prime Hunters) with 133Mhz frequency AND DS Mode (or leaving in default) setted.

Then i come to think: Did DS Mode really uses the 133Mhz frequency too when setted or just DSi Mode uses it?

Because i can leave DS Mode (or default) and 133Mhz activated and the games still plays normally, but some in DSi Mode don't. Any thoughts on that will be much I appreciated.

Thanks!
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
15,375
Trophies
2
Age
23
XP
18,339
Country
United States
Hello there.

I've been messing around with 133Mhz CPU frequency and DSi Mode in each title settings (pressing "Y"), and i noticed some games doesn't play correctly or get stucked on start screen (Blue Dragon Awakened Shadow w/ UNDUB patch for exemple) with DSi Mode, BUT still plays normally (even Metroid Prime Hunters) with 133Mhz frequency AND DS Mode (or leaving in default) setted.

Then i come to think: Did DS Mode really uses the 133Mhz frequency too when setted or just DSi Mode uses it?

Because i can leave DS Mode (or default) and 133Mhz activated and the games still plays normally, but some in DSi Mode don't. Any thoughts on that will be much I appreciated.

Thanks!
DS mode on DSi & 3DS has never used 133Mhz clock speed. Only DSi mode has used it.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Tarmfot
v24.11.0

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
15,375
Trophies
2
Age
23
XP
18,339
Country
United States
v24.11.0: TWL Summer Release #3
Includes nds-bootstrap v0.60.0

What's new?​

  • @DeadSkullzJr: Replaced AP-fix for v1.2.0 of Pokémon: SoothingSilver Version with one for v1.2.1.
  • Replaced broken AP-fix for SD Gundam Sangoku Den - Brave Battle Warriors - Shin Militia Taisen with working cheat version.

Improvement​

  • @Pk11 and various: Added Valencian language, and updated translations.

Bug fixes​

  • The `Ex. ROM space in RAM` setting can no longer be changed if title is set to run in DSi mode.
  • Fixed `nds-bootstrap not found` message not showing when loading DS homebrew, and if nds-bootstrap-hb doesn't exist in `sd:/_nds/`.
 

Tarmfot

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2015
Messages
271
Trophies
0
XP
886
Country
Montserrat
v24.11.0: TWL Summer Release #3
Includes nds-bootstrap v0.60.0

What's new?​

  • @DeadSkullzJr: Replaced AP-fix for v1.2.0 of Pokémon: SoothingSilver Version with one for v1.2.1.
  • Replaced broken AP-fix for SD Gundam Sangoku Den - Brave Battle Warriors - Shin Militia Taisen with working cheat version.

Improvement​

  • @Pk11 and various: Added Valencian language, and updated translations.

Bug fixes​

  • The `Ex. ROM space in RAM` setting can no longer be changed if title is set to run in DSi mode.
  • Fixed `nds-bootstrap not found` message not showing when loading DS homebrew, and if nds-bootstrap-hb doesn't exist in `sd:/_nds/`.

Valencian language added?
As a catalan I think it's so cool!
Thanks!
 

DarthMotzkus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2020
Messages
155
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
Florianópolis - SC, Brasil
XP
489
Country
Brazil
DS mode on DSi & 3DS has never used 133Mhz clock speed. Only DSi mode has used it.
But i can set 133Mhz mixed with DS Mode on the settings in game or on Twilight++ game list, when pressed Y. Are you telling me even 133Mhz is selected but above the mode is set as DS Mode (or default) it wont play in 133Mhz? See the pictures attached, please:

20220702_221401.jpg
20220702_221423.jpg
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
15,375
Trophies
2
Age
23
XP
18,339
Country
United States
But i can set 133Mhz mixed with DS Mode on the settings in game or on Twilight++ game list, when pressed Y. Are you telling me even 133Mhz is selected but above the mode is set as DS Mode (or default) it wont play in 133Mhz? See the pictures attached, please:

View attachment 316279
View attachment 316280
I meant outside of TWiLight Menu++, when you launch the cartridge in the system menu.
 
  • Like
Reactions: banjo2

Ahmeteled

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 2, 2022
Messages
68
Trophies
0
Age
16
XP
119
Country
Jordan
I updated TWiLight Menu++ with the latest update, I launched TWL++ on my DSI and it gives me a white screen.
Tried reformatting my SD but it didn't help.
Any help/tip is appreciated.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Skelletonike @ Skelletonike: got an LG one last month and it was pretty good, was on sale so got it for 400€ (normal price...