Homebrew [DS(i)/3DS] TWiLight Menu++ - GUI for DS(i) games, and DS(i) Menu replacement

Peeteris

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 7, 2017
Messages
48
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
134
Country
And you can't change the brightness of NDS games when playing through flashcard kernel...
That's actually a bummer. Cheats could be lived without.
RocketRobz?
I know it's a stretch, but, maybe (just maybe) you could add a very useful option?

I think we all know how significantly brightness level affects battery life.
At the moment to change the brightness of NDS games, I open GodMode9i then I go to the folder and open the file root/_wfwd/backlight.ini to change brightness value to 0, 1, 2 or 3.

I would be thankful for life if you could add some option or button in Twilightmenu that could change backlight.ini brightness value...
Any possibility for this to happen ? :)
 
Updates

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
15,298
Trophies
2
Age
23
XP
18,098
Country
United States
v24.3.1

Includes nds-bootstrap v0.55.3

What's new?
  • (@DeadSkullzJr) Added AP-fix for English translation of Nora to Toki no Koubou: Kiri no Mori no Majo v0.1a.
  • (@Pk11) DSiWare Booter and nds-bootstrap have been added as per-game settings (the latter of which only appears on flashcards)!
  • (@Pk11) `*` is now shown next to existing save numbers.
  • (@Yrouel) nds-bootstrap `.ver` files are now read outside of the `TWiLightMenu` folder.
Bug fix
  • Fixed white screen / guru error crash when using the DSi theme in Memory Pit.
 

Peeteris

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 7, 2017
Messages
48
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
134
Country
v24.3.1

Includes nds-bootstrap v0.55.3

What's new?
  • (@DeadSkullzJr) Added AP-fix for English translation of Nora to Toki no Koubou: Kiri no Mori no Majo v0.1a.
  • (@Pk11) DSiWare Booter and nds-bootstrap have been added as per-game settings (the latter of which only appears on flashcards)!
  • (@Pk11) `*` is now shown next to existing save numbers.
  • (@Yrouel) nds-bootstrap `.ver` files are now read outside of the `TWiLightMenu` folder.
Bug fix
  • Fixed white screen / guru error crash when using the DSi theme in Memory Pit.
Thank you very much for including option to choose bootstrap or flashcard for each game! Thank you!
 

merto1007

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 30, 2022
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
kawit cavite Philippines
XP
18
Country
Philippines
hello, just wanna ask how can i fix this, from version 23.4.0 i got 550 nds games, then after updating my tw menu version to 24.3.1 it just show 316 nds games, i haven't delete any games its still all in there, but it just shows 316, tested any later version after 23.4.0 and its all the same still showing 316 games, and after reverting back to 23.4.0 i have all my 550 games showing again, anybody knows how to fix this, i want really want to update my twilight menu, thanks in advance,
277060823_754113225532672_7167335457408162904_n.jpg
 

Attachments

  • 277357295_688252572299195_4362831619618645661_n.jpg
    277357295_688252572299195_4362831619618645661_n.jpg
    77.2 KB · Views: 21

Yrouel

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 16, 2019
Messages
97
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
290
Country
Italy
Is there an autoboot for this flash card?

I tried "R4i-SDHC, r4isdhc.com cards 2014+, R4i SDHC Upgrade Revolution, R4DSiXL3D, R4i Advance, R4-IIIi, R4 SDHC Revolution, R4(i) Pocket, R4i Gold (v1.4.1) (3DS) & R4xDS" but I get a fat init failed.

I'm pretty sure I had got it to autoboot on this one some time ago but I had put back YSMenu but now I wanted to try again TWiLightMenu specifically autobooting it.

IMG_7031.jpeg
 

Pk11

A catgirl with a DSi
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2019
Messages
835
Trophies
1
Age
20
Location
米国
Website
pk11.us
XP
2,765
Country
United States
hello, just wanna ask how can i fix this, from version 23.4.0 i got 550 nds games, then after updating my tw menu version to 24.3.1 it just show 316 nds games, i haven't delete any games its still all in there, but it just shows 316, tested any later version after 23.4.0 and its all the same still showing 316 games, and after reverting back to 23.4.0 i have all my 550 games showing again, anybody knows how to fix this, i want really want to update my twilight menu, thanks in advance, View attachment 303985
Split them into folders, there's now a hard limit of 320 files (not games, any file) per folder since a few versions ago.

Is there an autoboot for this flash card?

I tried "R4i-SDHC, r4isdhc.com cards 2014+, R4i SDHC Upgrade Revolution, R4DSiXL3D, R4i Advance, R4-IIIi, R4 SDHC Revolution, R4(i) Pocket, R4i Gold (v1.4.1) (3DS) & R4xDS" but I get a fat init failed.

I'm pretty sure I had got it to autoboot on this one some time ago but I had put back YSMenu but now I wanted to try again TWiLightMenu specifically autobooting it.

View attachment 303992
That autoboot should work... Maybe try reformatting the SD.
 

Yrouel

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 16, 2019
Messages
97
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
290
Country
Italy
That autoboot should work... Maybe try reformatting the SD.

It's a 2GB microsd, if I format it fat32 it gives me that fat init failed error and if I use the formatter it comes out as fat16 and I just get 2 white screens.
You confirm that it's the right folder and those are the right files (to put on the root of the microsd of course) for that flashcard right?
 

Pk11

A catgirl with a DSi
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2019
Messages
835
Trophies
1
Age
20
Location
米国
Website
pk11.us
XP
2,765
Country
United States
It's a 2GB microsd, if I format it fat32 it gives me that fat init failed error and if I use the formatter it comes out as fat16 and I just get 2 white screens.
You confirm that it's the right folder and those are the right files (to put on the root of the microsd of course) for that flashcard right?
Yeah, that's the right folder. Might need to get a bigger SD, some flashcards have issues with SDSC (below 4 GB) cards.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Yrouel

77Urmel77

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2013
Messages
235
Trophies
0
Age
49
XP
1,353
Country
Germany
Hello. I just noticed DSi-themes white version is gone. I like it much better than the black version. Will it be back in later revisions of TWLM++ or will I have to go on without it?
Edit:
Got it.
 
Last edited by 77Urmel77,
Updates

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
15,298
Trophies
2
Age
23
XP
18,098
Country
United States
v24.4.0

What's new?
  • (@DeadSkullzJr) Added AP-fixes for Pokémon: Blaze Black 2 & Pokémon: Volt White 2 (v1.2).
  • Added four new splash screen variants for April Fools and the release dates of the Virtual Boy console, Super Mario 64 DS, and Style Savvy.
  • The Virtual Boy variant of the DS(i) splash screen will now also be shown on the release date of the Virtual Boy console.
  • (@xonn) Added GBMacro version of jEnesisDS for use with Macro Mode.
Bug fix
  • Fixed TWL clock speed being used by default when launching Slot-1 cartridges.
 

playsaves3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2020
Messages
145
Trophies
0
XP
327
Country
United States
v24.4.0

What's new?
  • (@DeadSkullzJr) Added AP-fixes for Pokémon: Blaze Black 2 & Pokémon: Volt White 2 (v1.2).
  • Added four new splash screen variants for April Fools and the release dates of the Virtual Boy console, Super Mario 64 DS, and Style Savvy.
  • The Virtual Boy variant of the DS(i) splash screen will now also be shown on the release date of the Virtual Boy console.
  • (@xonn) Added GBMacro version of jEnesisDS for use with Macro Mode.
Bug fix
  • Fixed TWL clock speed being used by default when launching Slot-1 cartridges.
Continuously says dsi binaries are missing when i launch blaze black 2 redux
 

playsaves3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2020
Messages
145
Trophies
0
XP
327
Country
United States
Nothing you can do to fix the issue for now. You'll have to run in DS mode, in the meantime.
ah i see also this latest update seems to have messed up widescreen when playing a hack the previous version launched in blaze black 2 with widescreen just fine but this new update doesnt seem to let it use widescreen anymore. also off topic when i try to generate a forwarder for redux it gives me an error i dont have with any other game
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://youtu.be/DS_SpOcn8HQ