Homebrew [DS(i)/3DS] TWiLight Menu++ - GUI for DS(i) games, and DS(i) Menu replacement

BossXxX

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 16, 2016
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
40
Country
Gambia, The
Hello,
i think i have make a big mistake. I copy files to sd, and windows broke the FAT with an Error, i fix it, copy all files, format the SD complete. It works all, i can play installed games on sd. But on the launch of Twiligt it makes an Error sd/_nds/TWiLightMenu/main.srldr
are not found. I check the sd card, its all ready in the right place. i tried universal updater, deinstall, nightly, nothing work.
Then i found mayby the error, godmode have not accses to sd card, no scripts found, and gm9 order are broken. i can go in, and go in and go in /gm9/gm9/gm9 . The SD in windows, it seems all correct , no issues and no error.
Then i format 2dsxl and try it again, on the step with godmode script, again, no script found.
Then i format again, and use another sd card. clean it complete, and use the 3ds hacks guide again.
Now its work again. I try to fix the first SD Card. But nothing work...sorry again for my english


PS:
I copy all files from working SD to the first SD. And Twilight broke again with the main.srldr issues. I think really, the SD Card is broken, but he works for some Games like downloaded MarioKart from the shop. Its a little mystery. mayby are windows makes issues by copy, he tell me, 2 files are on the SD, but the SD wos empty before i copy... I will use a new one now.
 
Last edited by BossXxX,

BossXxX

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 16, 2016
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
40
Country
Gambia, The
its not only twl firm, on god mode, on broken SD card, i can go into gm9 into gm9 into gm9 into gm9 into gm9 directory. on pc , the gm9 work correct. Its something wrong.
 

xscaralienx

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 10, 2017
Messages
67
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
126
Country
Mexico
Any idea why everytime I select to launch Slot 1 with a DS game in my 3DS I always get a black screen telling me to hold the POWER button to reset the system? Setting the SD Card launch to Direct only gives me a white screen. The card is Sonic Classic Collection

Also, It seems that the L+R+dpad down+b just stopped working after an update? I know I used it before, but now nothing happens.

Will applying filters ever be possible natively on Twilight menu settings?

thanks for all the work you have put on this all the way back!
 
Last edited by xscaralienx,

Bagel Le Stinky

the bagel bad smell
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2020
Messages
365
Trophies
0
XP
763
Country
Canada
Any idea why everytime I select to launch Slot 1 with a DS game in my 3DS I always get a black screen telling me to hold the POWER button to reset the system? Setting the SD Card launch to Direct only gives me a white screen. The card is Sonic Classic Collection

Also, It seems that the L+R+dpad down+b just stopped working after an update? I know I used it before, but now nothing happens.

Will applying filters ever be possible natively on Twilight menu settings?

thanks for all the work you have put on this all the way back!

The first one happens to me on my 3ds, I don't think the game matters but I think it's a setting you can turn off where it automatically loads from slot 1, what I do is I take out the card and then when Twilight Menu loads I put it back in, but like I said I think there's a setting. Also I am pretty sure l r down b was changed to l down select but I may be wrong.
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
14,901
Trophies
2
Age
22
XP
17,166
Country
United States
The first one happens to me on my 3ds, I don't think the game matters but I think it's a setting you can turn off where it automatically loads from slot 1, what I do is I take out the card and then when Twilight Menu loads I put it back in, but like I said I think there's a setting. Also I am pretty sure l r down b was changed to l down select but I may be wrong.
L+R+DOWN+B was readded some time ago.
 
  • Like
Reactions: banjo2
Updates

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
14,901
Trophies
2
Age
22
XP
17,166
Country
United States
v21.0.0
Download hotfix here.

Includes nds-bootstrap v0.43.0 (hotfix includes v0.43.1)

NOTE: Starting with this version, DSiWare saves (.pub and/or .prv files) must be moved to the `saves` folder, which is in the same location as the .nds file(s), as one of the new features requires you to do so. Create the folder, if it doesn't exist.

What's new?
  • For first-time users or for users who have updated to this (or later) version, you can now set your language and region, before using TWLMenu++!
  • `Asynch Card Read` setting has been added!
    • It is turned on by default, but there's a blacklist in place, preventing certain games from using it, in order to work around bugs.
  • You can now select save slots for your DSiWare titles!
  • New sound effects for the DSi and 3DS themes!
  • MPEG4 Player support has been deprecated, due to it being buggy.
    • A better video player and format (by @Gericom) is coming soon.
  • (@lifehackerhansol) Added M3 DS Real and M3i Zero autoboot.
Improvement
  • (@Pk11 and various) Updated translations.
Bug fixes
  • Some minor fixes.
 
Last edited by RocketRobz,

palkiake

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 11, 2009
Messages
27
Trophies
0
XP
115
Country
Belgium
When playing the world ends with you the audio gets very distorted after a couple seconds, closing my dsi and opening it again (not turning it off) fixes it for a couple seconds again. Any fix for this?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye: it's not a scam the referrals are real and make them just as much money as most other referrals...