1. bb122

    bb122 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    This was it! Thanks so much, now to murder these slimes :)
     
    banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  2. zener88

    zener88 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Spain
    I'm using the spanish version and I've tried both, clear and patched rom, and both work on emulator. What can I do?
     
  3. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,441
    Country:
    United States
    Wait for a fix.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  4. zener88

    zener88 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Spain
    That's weird, on previous TWM++ versions the game worked fine, using the same ROM that I'm using now. Anyway, just waiting for a fix. Thank you.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  5. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,441
    Country:
    United States
    It worked fine in DS mode. I tried fixing the AP-patch so that it works in DSi mode, but apparently, I messed up somewhere, causing the game to not work in both modes.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  6. zener88

    zener88 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Spain
    So, if I install a previous version of TWM++ while a fix is released, should I be able to play the game?
     
  7. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,441
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  8. zener88

    zener88 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Spain
    Ok, thank you, waiting for a fix.
     
    banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  9. xaviersaverio

    xaviersaverio Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    France
    Thanks a lot Robz8, now the 3 Castlevania games work.
    Big Bang Mini still gives me a black screen after the initial logo screen though.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  10. xaviersaverio

    xaviersaverio Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    France
    I want my DSi to always boot on TWiLight Menu when I switch it on and also return to it when I briefly push the Power button to reset so I've set TWiLight Menu (sdmc:/BOOT.NDS) for No Button in Unlaunch options and everything seems to work fine. Except I sometimes get stuck on a white screen when briefly pressing the Power button to exit from a DS Game. I assume this is a known issue and I just have to close the console lid then re-open and press B.

    Question: Do I also need to go in TWiLight Menu options/Misc. settings and set Default launcher to TWiLight Menu or leave the current setting which is System Menu?
     
  11. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,441
    Country:
    United States
    That's only if you have hiyaCFW.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  12. xaviersaverio

    xaviersaverio Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    France
    OK got it. I've not installed hiyaCFW so I will leave the default setting (System menu).

    Thanks for your quick response and for this awesome menu.
     
    banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  13. xaviersaverio

    xaviersaverio Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    France
    Would you advise to turn off Card read DMA in TWiLight Menu settings or only for some games by using per-game settings with button Y?
     
  14. g12345567

    g12345567 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    81
    On my CFW modded New 2DS XL I ended up turning off the setting to get DS games running correctly. As it was causing a lot of DS games to not work, load,, crash, freeze and do all kinds of weird stuff when turned on..The Roms I am using are all trimmed and AP parched were applicable,
     
    Last edited by g12345567, May 9, 2021
    banjo2 and xaviersaverio like this.
  15. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Cubi: Am cute for Pride
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,737
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I don't know when this happened, but y'all fixed the laggy bits in the cinematics of Castlevania Dawn of Sorrow! That makes me a very happy demon
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  16. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,441
    Country:
    United States
    If "DSi mode" is the default setting in TWLMenu++ Settings, then there's a bug in nds-bootstrap, where TWL clock speed would always be enabled, regardless if the game is DSi-Enhanced or not.
    The next version will fix this bug, so you'll need to manually enable TWL clock speed.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  17. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Cubi: Am cute for Pride
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,737
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I was a little confused until I just noticed what you were referring to and now that makes sense. On one hand, my cinematics no laggy, on the other, bugs.
     
    banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  18. xaviersaverio

    xaviersaverio Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    France
    Nanostray 2 (EUR) gets stuck on black upper screen and white lower screen with latest TWiLight Menu.

    I've tried in DS mode and with card read DMA off but no success.
     
  19. WorfRB

    WorfRB Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
    I have Castlevania Order of Ecclesia (EUR) that boots fine, but won't go past intro. Tried to turn off DMA, but same result.
     
  20. xaviersaverio

    xaviersaverio Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    France
    Weird. Turning off DMA worked perfect for me on Order of Ecclesia EUR version.
    Try a different rom or a different SD card.
     
    g12345567 and WorfRB like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)