1. D0ct0r

    D0ct0r Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Worried about my 119GB somehow corrupting with this. I'll be sure to check off that option in the settings. Anyone else using big SDs with this?
     
  2. JaNDeRPeiCH

    JaNDeRPeiCH GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Mexico
    Another dumb and noob question i loaded some dsi&ds booting games with r4 supported from twilight...if i want achieve %100 compatibility do i need to disable nds bootstrap? because im loading fine my backups.
     
  3. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,439
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.
     
    banjo2 and JaNDeRPeiCH like this.
  4. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,439
    Country:
    United States
    v20.1.0

    Includes nds-bootstrap v0.39.1

    What's new?
    • `DS⁽ⁱ⁾ mode` is now the default `Run in` option!
      • `DS⁽ⁱ⁾ mode` will be treated as `DS mode` when launching Slot-1 cartridges, unless if `Unlaunch` is set as the `Slot-1 Launch Method`.
      • NOTE: If TWLMenu++ was installed before this version was released, you'll need to manually set the option.
    • DS Classic Menu: You can now set an autorun title on your flashcard, if `autorun.inf` is on the flashcard's SD root, as well as TWLMenu++ running from the console's SD card.
      • Add `open=fat:/ndspath/game.nds` (example path) underneath `[autorun.twl]`.
      • After doing so, the set title will be displayed as the top option on the bottom screen.
    • SNES ROMs are now visible again when running in DSiWarehax, but attempting to launch one will bring up a message, preventing the ROM from booting.
    • When exiting a game from nds-bootstrap, both the Nintendo DS⁽ⁱ⁾ and TWLMenu++ splash screens will now be skipped!
    Improvement
    • (@Pk11 and various) Updated translations.
    Bug fixes
    • Fixed AP-fixes for:
      • Pokemon Conquest: Now boots in DS⁽ⁱ⁾ mode
      • (@enler) Pokemon Black & White Versions 2: No longer crashes after Professor intro or when loading saved data, while in DS⁽ⁱ⁾ mode
      • (@R-YaTian) Yuuzai x Muzai: Now boots past white screens
    • Removed old per-game MPU configurations, so New Super Mario Bros. and games developed by Inti-Creates (ex. MegaMan ZX, ZX Advent, Zero Collection, Crayon Shin-Chan, etc.) will now boot in nds-bootstrap again.
     
    Last edited by Robz8, May 4, 2021
  5. alexander1970

    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    13,240
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:yay:


    How is the TWiLight Update Option works exactly please ? (DSi XL and R4 Clone Flashcard)

    Do I have to put the Files (_nds / hiya / title Folders and "boot.nds") on the Root of the Flashcard´s microSD Card ?
    And how is the other Direction/Way working ? :blink::wacko:


    Thank you.:D
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  6. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    18,083
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using a ds and supercard dstwo. what I did was put the autoboot file, which I think is the boot.nds on the root, then put the rest of the files for my flash cart (overwriting any files that were the same). I first put the latest version of the dstwo's firmware on the card, then just overwrote those files. updating twilight menu++ was the same. I just overwrote the files already on there. no issues doing it that way.

    edit: and, by twilight menu++, I mean putting the _nds folder on to the root overwriting twilight menu and nds bootstrap files.
     
    Last edited by godreborn, May 4, 2021
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  7. KungBore

    KungBore Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2020
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hey, just an update: it seems the problem is with the game itself, since it also happens when I play it with an Acekard 2i (through AKAIO, not launching within TWilight Menu). Unless, somehow, it's still using the nds-bootstrap. Is this possible?
     
  8. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,439
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, not possible.
     
    KungBore and banjo2 like this.
  9. BlueTrainer12

    BlueTrainer12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to get any pokemon in black 2 with cheats?

    EDIT: NVM, i got it
     
    Last edited by BlueTrainer12, May 5, 2021
  10. g12345567

    g12345567 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    81
    I have a problems with running some DSiWare ganes in Twilight Menu++ and wondering if anybody has some idea on how to fix them? I'm running the app and games in NDS format from a microsd card on a New 2DS XL.

    On some games the game loads the bootstrap, then displays the ratings screen before freezing on a full white screen top and bottom.

    The other problem is that some games like Aura-Aura Climber (Nintendo),Gangstar 2: Kings Of L.A. (Gameloft) and Viking Invasion (BiP media). Startup fine but as soon as the game loads it displays and error message saying that the save game data is corrupt and will not continue passed this message. The only option is to quit the game.

    Lastly. Is there an artwork pack for DSiWare titles? If not what is the best way to get these missing cover box art?
     
    Last edited by g12345567, May 6, 2021
  11. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,439
    Country:
    United States
    Not all DSiWare games are compatible, so please wait for the broken games to be fixed.
    That's because saving for DSiWare games isn't implemented yet.
    Check GameTDB and see if they have some for DSiWare. If not, you might need to get them elsewhere.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  12. Tarmfot

    Tarmfot GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    Montserrat
    Wow thanks a lot!
    Warioware diy now saves!

    Dsi roms can be launched with nds-bootstrap.

    By default still uses unlaunch. Why?
    I've set this manually to nds-bootrap.
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  13. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,439
    Country:
    United States
    DSiWare doesn't save yet.
    The DSiWare save functions are not yet patched by nds-bootstrap.
     
    banjo2 and Tarmfot like this.
  14. Tarmfot

    Tarmfot GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    Montserrat
    Ok. Thanks!
     
    banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  15. g12345567

    g12345567 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    81
    thanks for the replies. I just researched nds-bootstrap and DSIWare. Only a hadfull of game work and for the ones that do save is not an option. So no real point playing DSiWare yet if save isn't implimented.
     
  16. zener88

    zener88 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Spain
    Hi, I'm having some issues with Pokémon White 2. Black 2 runs fine but White 2 doesn't. I have tried several roms, with and without AP patch, I have tried patching the rom myself, I have tried reinstalling Twilight menu, I have tried palying on ds mode, and always the same result: upper screen in black and lower screen in white, with no sounds. Any ideas?
     
  17. bb122

    bb122 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hi. Thanks for making this software!

    I installed twilightmenu the other day for the first time to play Dragon Quest V (using a new 2dsXL). However, I'm having some issues playing it. I'm at the cave in the beginning and maybe 80% of the time the game freezes after a battle. The screen goes black to transition and never comes back on. The same issue happens when moving between levels in the cave as well. The music is still playing and doesn't cut off when I close the ds. None of the buttons work but i can press the home button to exit the program. I've tried 2 different roms and they both do this. I've tried switching between Release and Nightly and still no luck. Any ideas on what it could be? Thanks so much!
     
    Last edited by bb122, May 7, 2021
    Tarmfot, alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  18. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,439
    Country:
    United States
    What region is the ROM? You should only use the clean ROM.
    If you already tried a clean ROM, then it's possible the included AP-patch is broken.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    nds-bootstrap's card read DMA implementation is buggy, so try turning it off.
     
    Tarmfot, g12345567 and banjo2 like this.
  19. xaviersaverio

    xaviersaverio Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    France
    Hi - I have just hacked my DSi following steps from dsi.cfw.guide but have not installed Hiyacfw.

    Many DSiware and DS roms work well but Big Bang Mini gets stuck after the first screen and all of the 3 Castlevania games freeze during intro movie.

    I have TWiLight Menu++ v20.1.0 with nds-bootstrap Release v0.39.1.

    I checked nds-bootstrap compatibility list and it says these games work fine.
     
  20. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,439
    Country:
    United States
     
    Tarmfot and banjo2 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)