1. Richard807891

    Richard807891 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    So, from what I've been testing, the latest stable version for the IR working is v15.3.0 ,released on 1 Jul 2020 (I can't send you the link, but you can find easly in the Github page of TWiLightMenu). It's said that the v18.5.0 correct this feature, but it couldn't work for me (even restarting the console after changed the options).

    I want to know if the IR feature works in Forewarder ROMs, because I'm not succeeding.
     
    Redwing likes this.
  2. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,342
    Country:
    United States
    You're right. It doesn't work with forwarders either.
    It's because Slot-1 is turned off whenever it's not in use, and whenever it's turned back on for games that use IR, it still doesn't work, unfortunately.
    A specific fix would need to be implemented for IR to work again.
     
    Richard807891, Redwing and banjo2 like this.
  3. Giodude

    Giodude GBAtemp's official rock
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5,093
    Country:
    United States
    are the widescreen patches supposed to stretch the image and do nothing else? Or am i doing something wrong?
     
  4. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,342
    Country:
    United States
    It stretches the image, and a cheat code extends the view of 3D areas.
     
    Tarmfot and banjo2 like this.
  5. Giodude

    Giodude GBAtemp's official rock
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5,093
    Country:
    United States
    ah, so sprites will always look stretched.
     
    Tarmfot and banjo2 like this.
  6. sicodixneuf

    sicodixneuf Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Colombia
    Hello guys, i'm not sure if here is the place to ask/report about problems but.... i have found a problem with the latest release

    basically after the bootstrap loads both screens get white and the game freezes

    so far i have found it happens only in two games: KH Re:Coded and Atelier Annie. I also get the white screens in Naruto Shippuden Shinobi Rumble however i can load the bootstrap menu and close this game, unlike the first two.

    i use a DSi XL, and in the TWL settings i have ARM9 set to TWL and VRAM on, but all other options are off, i have tried changing both of these options plus the Card read DMA option both in the TWL settings and in the per game settings but no combination of settings seems to work. i have also tried other dumps, but the problem doesn't seem related to that, also i know that, at least KH Re:Coded worked perfectly in the v18.0.0 release. so i don't know, i also don't have Hiya installed, just unlaunch and TWL menu in the console sd. Finally i don't really have that many games so i don't know if it is a general problem so far i only found it in those 3 games but the rest of my games don't have that problem. Well i think that's all so, well any help is welcome, and thanks y'all
     
  7. 3DSBest

    3DSBest Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2021
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Hello again, sorry if this is not the exactly right place for this but I need a tiny little help.

    So as I mentioned before, I had already purchased a cart of Tony Hawk Downhill Jam, then we did the settings and fixed it to work on TWLM++ BUT it still has a bit of slowdown. Yesterday the gamecart turned up and I booted it and I was surprised by the performance. Gamecart version runs insanely smooth with no slowdowns, TWLM++ has some slowdowns in this game, so I decided to play from the cart.

    The problem is that I've already spent like 4-5hrs playing the game on the TwilightMenu. I believe my game is form the same Region (EUR) as the cart, so I wanted to ask if there is a way to copy my TWLM++ save file and use it on the gamecart. (New 3DS/SD card/Luma)

    What I've done so far:
    - Navigate to the Downhill Jam save file from TWLM++ (which is 512KB)
    - Copy the file to gm9 out using godmode
    - Renamed the file to DOWNHILL_JAM.sav with FBI
    - Went to the "titles" section of FBI with the cart inserted, found Tony Hawk's Downhill Jam, hit export save.
    - A save file named "DOWNHILL_JAM.sav" appeared in SD:/fbi/save, but it is 64KB
    Here's the part that "failed":
    - Copied my TWLM++ 512KB save to the SD:/fbi/save replacing the current 64KB save I got from the cartridge
    - Made sure the name is DOWNHILL_JAM.sav, my TWLM++ save is the only file in this folder
    - Went to titles -> Tony Hawk -> Import Save Data
    and sadly got an error:
    "Failed ot Import save.
    Result code: 0xC8804478
    Level: Status (25)
    Summary: Not Found (4)
    Module: FS (17)
    Desc: Doesn't exist / Failed to open (120)"

    (edit: I also got the same error trying to copy both EUR and US save files, my other EUR save file was 256KB but got the same error. I had 3 versions of the game installed on twlm++ to test performance)

    It doesn't fail to import the save I've imported, only my TWLM++ save. Is there any way to copy my TWLM++ save file to the cart? What am I doing wrong?

    Thanks for the help in advance and sorry for the long post :x
     
    Last edited by 3DSBest, Apr 11, 2021
  8. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,342
    Country:
    United States
    You need to cut down the save size to 64KB.
    Use a hex editor to go to hex offset 10000, and delete everything starting at that offset.
     
    Tarmfot, alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  9. konaX64

    konaX64 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Name: TWiLight Menu.cia
    Attributes: None
    Size: 350.75 KiB
    Title ID: 0004800453524C41
    Version: 0 (0.0.0)
    Region: Unknown
    Installed Size: 432.00 KiB

    Error
    Failed to install CIA file.
    Result code: 0xC8A08035
    Level: Status (25)
    Summary: Invalid state (5)
    Module: AM (32)
    Desc: <unknown> (53)

    I'm trying to install Twilight Menu on FBI, but I have this error every time I try to install the cia file
    How Can I fix it?
     
  10. 3DSBest

    3DSBest Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2021
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you, it worked <3 You're awesome
     
    Robz8 and banjo2 like this.
  11. ZCRGabriel

    ZCRGabriel Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
  12. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,342
    Country:
    United States
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  13. ZCRGabriel
    This message by ZCRGabriel has been removed from public view by Flame, Apr 15, 2021, Reason: posting the same thing 10 times you wouldnt get help quicker..
    Apr 14, 2021
  14. BlueTrainer12

    BlueTrainer12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Me again, for some reason, when i go to TWM++ manuel, im get a black screen with the text "Twilight Menu ++ Manuel" on the top only

    Should i delete twilight and redownload it?
     
  15. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,342
    Country:
    United States
    Is this with the current release or nightly?
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  16. BlueTrainer12

    BlueTrainer12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Nightly since i downloaded it via Universal Updater
     
  17. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,342
    Country:
    United States
    Please make an issue at the TWiLightMenu GitHub repo.
     
  18. Pk11

    Pk11 A catgirl with a DSi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2019
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    United States
    That's because I changed the manual to use two letter codes in #1401 and I've already updated it on the manual's side. Once that PR is merged it should be fixed (and it should be ready to merge)
     
    banjo2, alexander1970 and Robz8 like this.
  19. westwood

    westwood GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hey guys im having a problem (i think at least its a problem)
    I never used Twillight before so i dont know if this is normal. Im having a New 3ds XL with a 256GB Micro SD Card. I installed Twillight Menu using Universal Updater (the normal version not nightly). After starting Twillight im getting 2 White Screens, it takes a lot of time until im Getting to the Menu, and no matter what folder im open (to acces my Games), im getting one white screen and it again needs alot of time to open that folder. I can load Games etc fine but anyone know why it takes that long ?
     
  20. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,342
    Country:
    United States
    afaik, it's caused by the SD card having no brand.
     
    westwood and banjo2 like this.
  21. tomasowa

    tomasowa GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2019
    Messages:
    366
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a problem with Atelier Annie: Alchemists of Sera Island that isn't written down on the Compatibility List and that I should be aware of.

    I just got around to trying to play this Game but after the initial TWiLight Menu++ Save File creation, all I've been getting is white on both screens of my New 3DS XL USA. I have the latest version of TWiLight Menu++ installed and am using a Samsung EVO 128GB MicroSD.

    There shouldn't be a problem with the NDS ROM I have since I attained it before AP Patching was made part of TWiLight Menu++ so this ROM was already checked with the AP Patcher, but I don't mind finding another source if that is indeed the problem.

    So before I jump to that conclusion, I'd appreciate any clarification I can get.
    Thank you beforehand.
     
    Last edited by tomasowa, Apr 18, 2021 - Reason: Clarification of MicroSD.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)