1. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,220
    Country:
    United States
    You can't use cheats on flashcards.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  2. Realta

    Realta Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
    Hi, I just installed for the first time Twilight menu on sd card for dsi and it works perfectly well, however, is the number of nds/roms limited? Because I copied all of the games that were on my previous m3i zero cart and it seems I can't find them all
     
  3. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,220
    Country:
    United States
    Look at the top screen for how to see more of the ROMs.
     
    Tarmfot and alexander1970 like this.
  4. Teslas Fate

    Teslas Fate Just a X Æ A-12
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    589
    Country:
    United States
    I’m not sure I mainly play Pokémon.
     
  5. NamaNaraku

    NamaNaraku Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hello, i trying to use Twilight Menu on a R4i SDHC, but when trying to launch a game, the games freeze or get a black screen.

    That means that the R4 its not compatible?
     
  6. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,220
    Country:
    United States
    You should turn off B4DS for higher game compatibility.
    If the game itself freezes at some point, you'll probably need to AP-patch your ROM.
     
    Tarmfot and alexander1970 like this.
  7. DSGamer64

    DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,938
    Country:
    Canada
    Nice work with this app @Robz8, it runs great. I do have a question. I installed the TWiLight Menu updater and updated all the features, however I am running into a hiccup. When I download the DSJ cheat file, it doesn't show up as available when I go to boot a game, it says there is no file for any DS game. I had the usrcheat.dat file in the extras folder, and it's still there on my card. Does this create a conflict with downloading the file through the updater?
     
  8. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,220
    Country:
    United States
    No idea.
     
  9. Og_Big55

    Og_Big55 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Love the work you do! Quick question, when I download and install the CIA’s, twl doesn’t pop up on my home screen. I tried rebooting the console and still nothing. Know of any fix for this?
     
  10. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,220
    Country:
    United States
    How many DSiWare titles are installed?
     
  11. Og_Big55

    Og_Big55 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I just homebrewed my console, and TWL was the first thing I download
     
  12. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,220
    Country:
    United States
    Check if TWLMenu++ is launchable from the FBI title list.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  13. Og_Big55

    Og_Big55 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Just double checked and the only thing that is in the dsiware save data is twl

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    It does run from the title list after sitting at a white screen
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  14. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,220
    Country:
    United States
    There you go! You have a way of launching it!
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  15. Og_Big55

    Og_Big55 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I’ll take it! Better than nothing! Do you have any idea why it wouldn’t pop up on my home screen?
     
  16. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,220
    Country:
    United States
    How many 3DS titles are installed? If it's below 300, then idk.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  17. Og_Big55

    Og_Big55 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    None actually lol, I only have a cartridge in there, no games installed
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  18. krinic

    krinic Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Armenia
    hi, i have problems with the Metroid Fusion game for GBA, could anyone else run it?

    I try to launch it from internal sd and from R4 but it just doesn't work

    I already tried to download the rom from other places and I can't get it to work
     
  19. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,220
    Country:
    United States
    Please post in the GBARunner2 thread.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  20. 0xabad1dea

    0xabad1dea Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Russia
    Hello, just installed Twilight menu on my r4isdhccom cartridge, there is some issues. I cant get back to twl menu from game(button combo restart the game). Also cheats not shown on every game. Any solutions? Thanks
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)