Homebrew [DS(i)/3DS] TWiLight Menu++ - GUI for DS(i) games, and DS(i) Menu replacement

extherian

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 2, 2020
Messages
24
Trophies
0
XP
56
Country
Ireland
That's the thing, it doesn't show up in the title list either. For all intents and purposes, it's like I haven't installed it at all, even thought FBI claims the CIA file installed successfully.
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
14,892
Trophies
2
Age
22
XP
17,146
Country
United States
That's the thing, it doesn't show up in the title list either. For all intents and purposes, it's like I haven't installed it at all, even thought FBI claims the CIA file installed successfully.
No idea then.
Your only option left (of which I know of), is to buy a flashcard, and install TWLMenu++ on it.
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
14,892
Trophies
2
Age
22
XP
17,146
Country
United States
v18.4.0

Check here on how to update TWiLight Menu++:
What's new?
  • Added `Hi` heap shrink setting.
    • Switch from `Lo` to `Hi`, if there's a cheat that isn't working for you.
      If it still doesn't work, then wait for a fix in nds-bootstrap.
    • Currently only works with nightly nds-bootstrap build.
  • (@Pk11) Pressing START now skips the DSi splash screen!
Improvements
  • (@Pk11) Added special DSi splash screen for widescreen mode.
  • (@Pk11 and various) Updated translations.
  • (@Pk11) Clarified Nintendo logo description, as it's only shown when there's something inserted in Slot-1.
Bug fixes
  • PCE/TG16 game now boots through NitroGrafx.
    • You no longer need to manually navigate to the game again.
    • NitroGrafx is directly booted, instead of through nds-bootstrap.
  • Fixed autoboot file for Original R4, by using the one from v15.3.0.
  • Fixed volume positions from the theme `.ini` files not being used.
    • You'll need to update any non-included skins from http://skins.ds-homebrew.com/ or the TWiLight skins UniStore in Universal-Updater, or the volume position will be wrong.
  • Fixed wrong top message shown when creating DSiWare save.
  • Current directory path(s) is now reset, if not in their correct drives.
 
Last edited by RocketRobz,

eqagunn

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 8, 2020
Messages
32
Trophies
0
XP
115
Country
Ireland
Can I create home menu shortcuts that will launch .nds roms from the SD card via twilightmenu? Looking to have end user experience of launching ds titles as close as possible to launching installed 3ds titles. If so, what do I need to do and would I be limited to 40 of those?
 

Lertennator

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 7, 2018
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
31
Country
Italy
Hi, is it possible to access dsi mode from a flashcart? I followed the instructions to autoboot twilightmenu to my r4isdhc card and I can't seem to find both the dsi boot option and the cpu clock option... I seem to have the 47khz audio option though.
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
14,892
Trophies
2
Age
22
XP
17,146
Country
United States
Hi, is it possible to access dsi mode from a flashcart? I followed the instructions to autoboot twilightmenu to my r4isdhc card and I can't seem to find both the dsi boot option and the cpu clock option... I seem to have the 47khz audio option though.
Nope, you can't use DSi mode from a flashcard, because they run in DS mode.
Does using the underclocked CPU config (67Mhz) saves battery if compared to 133mhz? I'm using a DSI.
Yes.
 

one-piece

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 17, 2009
Messages
88
Trophies
0
Location
Mexico
XP
677
Country
Mexico
Nope, you can't use DSi mode from a flashcard, because they run in DS mode.

Yes.
Hi, if I start my dstwo+twlmenu with the DSi OG launcher it only load some option (like twlmenu lite). So If I load twlmenu from SD and chainload the flash card (autoboot) then, Will I be able to load games on my flashcard sd with the flashcard kernel + TWLMenu options (like overclock and better music)?

Is the DSi mode needed to get the overclock or it can be done with DS mode?

Is the only difference between these two modes is the enhanced options of some DSi games, but as of right now these doesn't work, am I right?
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
14,892
Trophies
2
Age
22
XP
17,146
Country
United States
Hi, if I start my dstwo+twlmenu with the DSi OG launcher it only load some option (like twlmenu lite). So If I load twlmenu from SD and chainload the flash card (autoboot) then, Will I be able to load games on my flashcard sd with the flashcard kernel + TWLMenu options (like overclock and better music)?
Yes.
Is the DSi mode needed to get the overclock or it can be done with DS mode?
It can be done with DS mode.
Is the only difference between these two modes is the enhanced options of some DSi games, but as of right now these doesn't work, am I right?
Yes.
 

Squall Leonhart

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Messages
185
Trophies
0
Age
35
Website
vba-m.com
XP
204
Country
Australia
@Robz8

Just messing around with some save games and discovered that ds-bootstrap might share an issue with TTmenu where save erasing procedues don't finalize for some games leading to a hung interface, so far reproduced on EU Phantom Hourglass (though US region still white screens at boot) , but spirit track erasures are fine. attempting it on a spare flashcart, TTMenu hangs in the same way whilst YSMenu can erase both regions without problem.

Flapping fairy disappears and the dialog is stuck on Erasing..., the cart technically does finalize the erase but it just doesn't move on to returning to the profiles selection. Soft reset button combo works, its likely an an interrupt not firing timely enough at the conclusion of the erasure, i don't have the time atm to dig into it

Games are verified good dumps.

Reproduced on multiple SD cards all 32KB clusters so far, n3DS, current release of TW++ , and default settings/ nightly affected.
 
  • Like
Reactions: RocketRobz

Wilson_33R

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 1, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
9
Country
Brazil
I'm having issues with IR after updating TwilightMenu++ and ndsbootstrap on my old 3DS. I used to trade pokémons in my Black 2 using IR, but it doesn't work anymore. As you mentioned before, Slot-1 microSD access and DS Classic Menu are disabled. Is there a fix for this?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Oopsie, I was just testing :P
Ignore that, please.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye: and booze, december is a very booze heavy month