1. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,889
    Country:
    United States
    Yes and no.
    No, because it's how the emulator works, and yes, because you can then boot the ROM from there.
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  2. enderer

    enderer GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    Messages:
    320
    Country:
    United States
    cool. thanks for all the help. :-)
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  3. enderer

    enderer GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    Messages:
    320
    Country:
    United States
    does this updated version of twilightmenu include the gbarunner2 with wireless link capabilitiies?
     
  4. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,889
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, it doesn't.
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  5. nitrozz

    nitrozz GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    355
    Country:
    Portugal
    Robz, why not include a option to update in twilight menu !?
     
  6. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,889
    Country:
    United States
    You mean this?
    If you meant by WiFi, then it's not possible yet, as the WiFi library doesn't support WPA networks.
     
    banjo2, nitrozz and alexander1970 like this.
  7. WaterManny1

    WaterManny1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    Ok this thread seems to be great. Ill save this for future questions. My issue right now is:

    Whenever i play these games like Pokemon Yellow or Links awakening DX on twilightmenu++, i save the game and if i soft reset within the game, the save file is there, but if i turn the console off and go back to twilight menu, the save file is gone.
    This doesn't happen with DS games, so I'm not sure why it's happening here with gb and gbc games. The .sav file is made, but for some reason it doesn't read it? Not sure whats the issue.
    Save and load states work but the actual save within the games dont
     
  8. BlueTrainer12

    BlueTrainer12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having a problem with sonic rush on twilight menu ++, during the end credits the screen gets static and freezes, is the issue the rom or something else?
     
  9. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,889
    Country:
    United States
    It's an nds-bootstrap issue.
    What version of TWiLight Menu++ are you using?
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  10. BlueTrainer12

    BlueTrainer12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Where do check to see what version is it?
     
  11. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,889
    Country:
    United States
    TWLMenu++ Settings.
    Press SELECT, and then touch the small DS icon to access those.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    You might have to enable SRAM saving, or else idk.
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  12. BlueTrainer12

    BlueTrainer12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Nds-bootstrap ver.release v.0.35.1 also this says 30c3a75d
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  13. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,889
    Country:
    United States
    Wait for a fix then.
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  14. BlueTrainer12

    BlueTrainer12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Alright
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  15. WaterManny1

    WaterManny1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    How do you do that? Also does it usually save?
     
  16. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,889
    Country:
    United States
    Touch the bottom screen, then find the setting.
    If it's not there, then idk how to fix it.
     
    alexander1970, banjo2 and WaterManny1 like this.
  17. WaterManny1

    WaterManny1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    Alright ill try to find something; if not, then ill just use the save states instead (or even just play it on the 3ds instead; i just like the feel of the DSi better tbh).
     
  18. WaterManny1

    WaterManny1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    i found out the problem. apparently you have to have autosave on in the menu in order for it to save the game. i had it off for some reason
     
    banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  19. BlueTrainer12

    BlueTrainer12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    What did you mean by "wait for a fix"?
     
  20. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,889
    Country:
    United States
    I mean wait for the nds-bootstrap version that'll contain the fix for your issue, to be released.
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)