1. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,538
    Country:
    United States
    Let's move this to the Discord server.
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  2. ayano

    ayano Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Thank you for you reply.
    This is known problem?
    Or just happening for me?

    I'm using HiyaCFW + TwilightMenu++ on DSi 1.4.5J
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  3. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,538
    Country:
    United States
    Apparently only happening for you.
     
  4. raphamotta

    raphamotta GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    652
    Country:
    HI, I'm using version 16.0.0 and only games with wide-screen patch starts as wide-screen, if I update to the latest version, all games will be stretched to 16:10?
     
  5. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,538
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. This is so that SD R/W cycles are saved by avoiding having to countlessly move or rename the Widescreen .cxi file.
     
    ber71, banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  6. raphamotta

    raphamotta GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    652
    Country:
    OK, how can I know if the game has the wide-screen patch working? Better to stay on lower versions?
     
  7. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,538
    Country:
    United States
    Most 2D games will run stretched.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  8. suzsuzuki

    suzsuzuki GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    397
    Country:
    Brazil
    I suggest in the next update a way to choose, if you want all games wide-screen or just the games that has the patch. IMO select wide-screen per game it is not much clever
     
  9. Dakrdemolition556

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    My Dsi not boot de TWilightMenu++ and the hiya CFW just be in the blck screen. Just don't boot, any help ?
     
    Last edited by Dakrdemolition556, Sep 15, 2020
  10. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,538
    Country:
    United States
    Does the DSi work at all?
    If so, what happens when trying to boot TWLMenu++?
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  11. Vinardus

    Vinardus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello, ever since I updated to the latest version, wide-screen become a hit and miss, sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't. And the top screen has a resolution issue on the menu and also in-game. Is there any way to delete all configuration files as if it was a new install? I believe something from the old version is bugging with the newer version. New 3ds XL, problem with Pokémon Platinum and heart gold. Didn't test other games.
     
  12. dahacker2019

    dahacker2019 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    The cheat handler isn't accurate to an action replay ds. Also you should add support for raw text files like the old gateway and ctrpf ards code handler!
     
  13. enderer

    enderer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    Messages:
    295
    Country:
    United States
    i can't get the genesis emulator to switch to 6-button. i've switched the setting to 'on' and restarted the game. any advice? anyone succeed at this before?
     
  14. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,538
    Country:
    United States
    v16.3.0: Offline Updating!

    Check here on how to update TWiLight Menu++:
    What's new?
    • Offline updating has been added!
      If one card (ex. SD) has an up-to-date version of TWiLight Menu++, but the other card (ex. flashcard) doesn't, you can now update the version on the other card by copying the up-to-date version from the one card!
      Check the update page(s) to see how!
    • (@Pk11) GIF files are now used for the DS(i) splash screen.
      • The 60FPS version now plays in DS mode without memory expansion!
      • File size is smaller.
      • Custom splash screens can be used, by putting `splashtop.gif` and `splashbottom.gif` in `/_nds/TWiLightMenu/extras/`.
        Files must have the resolution of 256x192.
    • The original R4SDHC card can now autoboot TWLMenu++ and play games using the flashcard kernel!
      Check the flashcard installation page for more info.
    Bug fixes
    • (@Pk11) Fixed some cheats not being deselected.
    • HBL/R4 themes: Fixed some images still color in B&W/Grayscale mode.
    • Fixed certain homebrew asking for RAM disk, if running from flashcard.
    • Reverted music buffer size for DS mode. This should prevent any freezes occurring on DS consoles.
    Bug fix/Regression
    • To prevent crackles on DS consoles using the HBL music, a 16khz version is now used.
      The 22khz version will still be used in DSi mode.
     
  15. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Better now ?
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    10,640
    Country:
    Austria

    Thank you for your Update(s). clap.gif

    I have "noticed" a little Inconsistencies" on the New 3DS XL with the
    TWiLight Updater v4.3.0 / Script for the Universal Updater.

    The Update with Universalupdater(script) works fine.
    When I start then the TWiLight Updater it founds the New Release from TWiLight again and update it also.

    Except that little Thing,nothing to Report.Perfect. bravo.gif
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  16. DreamDrops

    DreamDrops Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2019
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Argentina
    Hello I haven't been keeping up lately with the updates, anything new on the golden sun or daniel X games? I think those are the last big ones to be playable on the menu wonder if there's been an update on those, just updating the menu right now after months of not doing it
     
  17. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,538
    Country:
    United States
    Daniel X works fine, but Golden Sun: Dark Dawn still doesn't work.
     
    DreamDrops and banjo2 like this.
  18. Pixel_Astronaut

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    could it be? i had to try
     
  19. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,538
    Country:
    United States
    Could what be?
    If you see the cart icon, touch it.
    If you see the SD icon, touch it.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  20. Pixel_Astronaut

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    ok i tried and doesnt appear any
    It works now, only problem, it boots directly into ysmenu when i press the reset combo
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)