1. GentleBen

    GentleBen Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks a lot. That makes sense.

    When I run TWiLight Menu++ from a flashcard, ZXDS works fine. I guess ZXDS is looking directly for the flashcard's SD card, which just isn't available when the flashcard isn't fired up.

    When running TWiLight Menu++ from the flashcard though (a timebombed R4 SDHC Gold Pro RTS (r4isdhc dot com)), TWiLight Menu freezes now and then, and freezes every time I try to launch a rom (tried sms and gg so far). I wonder if there's a fault with the card, but it does work fine with its stock timebombed launcher.
     
    Tarmfot, Robz8 and banjo2 like this.
  2. Teslas Fate

    Teslas Fate Just a X Æ A-12
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    United States
    Hey @Robz8 I got a couple question I haven't downloaded v16 so do I have to download that before v16.1 or am I good? also which version would I use DSi or the orignial 7z file?
     
  3. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,462
    Country:
    United States
    1. Always download the latest.
    2. Use the DSi one, for your DSi console.
     
    Teslas Fate, banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  4. Jonapika

    Jonapika Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Peru
    How Can I change the language of the TWLMenu, It is in Japanese (my DSi is japanese)
     
  5. Pk11

    Pk11 A cat girl with a DSi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2019
    Messages:
    160
    Country:
    United States
    Open settings (if your using the default settings press Select to get to the DS Classic Menu, then click the DS icon in the bottom middle), then press L/Y to get to the "その他の設定" page, then press left / right on the first option ("言語") to change your language to the one you want (all language names are in the language itself)
     
  6. Teslas Fate

    Teslas Fate Just a X Æ A-12
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, thanks, I was unsure if I needed to to one before the other and because it went from one to four different types it confused me.

    @Robz8 for the update it asks to copy everything in sdnandroot but that isn't a folder on the dsi 7z so is it everything else that isn't _nds and the boot file?
     
    Last edited by Teslas Fate, Aug 8, 2020
    banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  7. Jonapika

    Jonapika Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Peru
    Thank you so Much
     
  8. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,462
    Country:
    United States
    What guide are you following?
     
    Tarmfot, alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  9. Pixel_Astronaut

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Hi, i have an r4 sdhc gold pro 2020 with ys menu, i can boot twilight menu and boot games when using bootstrap, but i want to know if i can boot games using the r4 firmware
     
    wariobar likes this.
  10. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,462
    Country:
    United States
    Follow the flashcard instructions here.
     
    banjo2, alexander1970 and wariobar like this.
  11. Pixel_Astronaut

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Thanks, i was following another instructions, ill check these new ones

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Ok i checked and i have Ys menu, and followed the instructions, i set no in the configuration of twilight menu about using nds bootstrap, but it says error 1 when i try to launch a game
     
    banjo2, alexander1970 and Robz8 like this.
  12. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,462
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you have "YSMenu.nds" on the flashcard SD root.
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  13. Pixel_Astronaut

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    that file was missing! now it works! its amazing, now ill try the autoboot
     
  14. Gameoverman

    Gameoverman Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Philippines
    So, how exactly does the widescreen thing work? I want to make sure it'll only apply within TWiLight Menu, since I'd like to keep all NDS games that run outside of TWiLight (Like physical games and DSiWare I have installed directly in my 3DS) in their original aspect ratios.
     
    Last edited by Gameoverman, Aug 8, 2020
  15. enderer

    enderer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    United States
    not sure what changed, exactly, but my e-reader saves now work in gbarunner2!
    i know no one is as excited about this as me.
     
    Tarmfot and banjo2 like this.
  16. Pixel_Astronaut

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Hi everything works great! just one question, is there a way to avoid the 40 icon limit in the menu?
     
    Robz8 and alexander1970 like this.
  17. Pixel_Astronaut

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    i solved it! just pressing L or R change the number of icons.

    can i use widescreen hacks with a flashcard? i followed the steps but looks like its only possible if installed in the 3ds, since the option for wide screen is not present in the flashcard menu
     
    Robz8, banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  18. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    948
    Country:
    United States
    L shoulder bumper or R shoulder bumper for next page or previous page
     
  19. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,462
    Country:
    United States
    You can only use widescreen with games on the SD card.
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  20. Teslas Fate

    Teslas Fate Just a X Æ A-12
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    United States
    The DSi guide one the official update page on GitHub. But I figured it out I was just super confused.
     
    Robz8 and banjo2 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)