1. AkiFire

    AkiFire Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    Hey! What exactly should I do with the widescreen patches inside the 3DS CFW users folder (TWiLightMenu.7z->3DS - CFW users->_nds->TWiLightMenu->widescreen)? They're not mentioned in any of the guides (even the widescreen guide), so I'm really unsure whether or not the widescreen guide is up-to-date.
    Also, is there still a need for a GBA bios file on the SD cards root?
    I'm really new to 3DS modding, thanks in Advance!
     
    Aphelios and banjo2 like this.
  2. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,222
    Country:
    United States
    All you have to do is follow the widescreen guide, and the patches will be used.
    Also, yes, the GBA BIOS is still needed.
     
    alexander1970, Aphelios and banjo2 like this.
  3. bad1080

    bad1080 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    is the corruption with sd cards 64+gb of size mentioned in the op still an issue and if so how common is this and is there a way to make sure my card wont get corrupted (aside form the mentioned "disable "Save FAT table cache" in the Games/Apps page of TWLMenu++ Settings" or using a smaller card)?

    is copying the content of the sd card to pc considered a "full backup"? meaning will the card and its content work right away again if i copy the content back to the card in case of a corruption?
     
  4. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,222
    Country:
    United States
    There has been no reports as of recently, so disabling the setting is all you need.
    Yes.
     
    banjo2, bad1080 and alexander1970 like this.
  5. CrazyMaxx

    CrazyMaxx Stand-User
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    Germany
    I have 2 questions!
    First, my Pokemon Platinum Real Cardridge freezes everytime, on the Touch screen is some wierd 4 Points...
    If it is possiblw to launch my real game, can I use cheats on my real Platinum like its possible qith usb loader gx on the wii to cheat on real games?
     
  6. Koldur

    Koldur Virtual Boy Ambassador
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Netherlands
    For some reason the Acekard theme isn't in the options, I only can select: Nintendo 3DS, SEGA Saturn, Homebrew Launcher, R4 Original and Nintendo DSi. Anyone know how to solve this? The theme is in the right folder, just no way to select it! I am running this on a 3DS with a seedminer CFW
     
  7. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,222
    Country:
    United States
    If you're using the latest TWLMenu++ version, then you'll have to use something else to use your cartridge.
    It's not in the current version.
     
  8. Solidsnake451

    Solidsnake451 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2020
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I got a 2dsxl and was wondering if I were to install Twilight Menu could I play 3ds .cia files.
     
  9. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,222
    Country:
    United States
    Nope. This can only launch DS(i) (and earlier console) games.
     
    alexander1970, Aphelios and banjo2 like this.
  10. AkiFire

    AkiFire Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    Hey,
    if I save a game with GBArunner2, is SD card corruption still a possibility? I'm really concerned since I already played a game and saved and I also use a 64gb SD card.
     
  11. sks316

    sks316 Pokémon XD: Gale of Darkness remaster activist
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,795
    Country:
    United States
    No and it's not even necessary. With a standard Luma3DS installation you can install all the .CIA files you want*. TWiLight Menu++ is only if you want to play NDS games from your SD Card.

    *Nintendo 3DS has a built-in limit of 300 titles.
     
  12. Koldur

    Koldur Virtual Boy Ambassador
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I see, too bad, I always had an Acekard and would have loved being able to use this menu. You probably have a good reason to have removed it, would you mind elaborating on that?
     
  13. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,222
    Country:
    United States
    There we're lots of bugs plaguing the Wood UI theme. It is supposedly returning in the next version, but we're not too sure.
     
    Aphelios, Tarmfot, Koldur and 2 others like this.
  14. Alanturing

    Alanturing Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    excellent software this is exactly what the DS scene need. Hoping this encourages more homebrew and maturing of emulators for the ds.
     
    wariobar, maorninja, Aphelios and 4 others like this.
  15. Solidsnake451

    Solidsnake451 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2020
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    thanks i will look into it then.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  16. TomTalker

    TomTalker Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2020
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    WarioWare D.I.Y won't boot for me. It tries to create a save file and then I waited for 20 minutes and nothing!
     
  17. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,222
    Country:
    United States
    Did you do what's stated above the save creation message?
     
  18. tomasowa

    tomasowa Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I've been using the Universal Updater Homebrew for a while and realised there wasn't an NDS Boxart downloader available in the Scripts.

    So I'm here to re-promote using your TWiLightMenu-Updater to get that.
    Just downloaded the latest Homebrew version and enjoying the autostereoscopic logo it now has.
     
    Last edited by tomasowa, Jul 15, 2020
  19. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,492
    Country:
    United States
    What effect does the DSiWare Exploit setting have?
     
    Aphelios likes this.
  20. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,222
    Country:
    United States
    It's for soft-reset to work correctly, when using a DSiWare exploit.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)