1. TomTalker

    TomTalker Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey @Robz8, I'm a 'lil picky... (I'm using the LATEST BUILD) When I go on TWLM++, the classic start-up music for TWLM++ is replaced with glitchy sounds. I love that classic music.
     
  2. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,257
    Country:
    United States
    That happens sometimes.
     
    alexander1970 and TomTalker like this.
  3. TomTalker

    TomTalker Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OK, l like the new RocketRobz image on the bottom screen! (Guess im'ma no longer be picky.)
     
    alexander1970 and Robz8 like this.
  4. thuggothic

    thuggothic GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 256gb SD card in my 2dsxl, how much a risk of card corruption is there when I disable Save FAT table cache?

    Just wondering before I install
     
    Last edited by thuggothic, Jul 3, 2020
  5. Mussading

    Mussading Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Egypt
    Hi robz8 can twlmenu++ emu Slot-2? there are some games has linkaged with GBA card and dsi donst has a slot-2
    is that possible to set a gba game on slot-2 when running a nds game
     
  6. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,257
    Country:
    United States
    There should be no risk. There's only risk if it's enabled.
    Yes, it's possible, but it's not implemented yet.
     
  7. JaNDeRPeiCH

    JaNDeRPeiCH Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Mexico
    Testing the latest twilight so far working good loading roms ds those flashcarts : acekard2i and r4 gold 3ds+
     
    alexander1970, banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  8. Aphelios

    Aphelios Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Good work with the new music!, I think it would fit perfectly in a fully original theme, I'm glad because the freezing bug no longer appears in the theme of the DSi, by the way, thanks to you and the entire team of TWiLight for the most complete translation into Spanish, as my knowledge of English is very basic for now. :P
     
    alexander1970, Robz8 and banjo2 like this.
  9. MetoMeto

    MetoMeto GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    739
    Country:
    Japan
    I installed this and it looks pretty cluttered and full of options. im kinda confused. Can somene please help with this making it more simple?
    Also i cant enter configurations menu at all by pressing select.
     
  10. MetoMeto

    MetoMeto GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    739
    Country:
    Japan
    I have downloaded Akmenu wia Twilightmenu updater on my 3ds, but when i go to twmenu settings there is no akmenu theme. what am i doing wrong?

    Also i saw on sd card in twilightmenu folder inside _nds folder a SDi folder for example, and it has many colors of themes, how do i change them?
     
    Last edited by MetoMeto, Jul 4, 2020
  11. wariobar

    wariobar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Spain
    //Moved to DS(i) NOOB PARADISE thread. Please, remove it.
     
    Last edited by wariobar, Jul 6, 2020
  12. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,257
    Country:
    United States
    What happens when you press SELECT?
    The Akmenu/Wood UI theme has been temporarily removed due to bugs.
    Also, press A on the current theme in TWLMenu++ Settings to select the skin of the theme.
     
    Aphelios, alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  13. thuggothic

    thuggothic GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to scan one of my Rom directories and its just sitting on now loading press home and b if it takes awhile, do that nothing happens

    2dsxl

    Tried uninstalling and reinstalling and it still comes back to this screen

    Edit: fixed it by deleting the 2 ini files

    However tried again and still just hangs at the if this takes awhile screen
     
    Last edited by thuggothic, Jul 5, 2020
  14. MetoMeto

    MetoMeto GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    739
    Country:
    Japan
    I ended up using DSi theme, but i got another problem. Wheni change the color of DSi theme, the cusros stays the same color (blue), no matter what theme i choose.
    Im "forced" to use the blue theme cause its the only one that matches the color of a cursor that i cant change.
    How do i fix that?

    Also, is there a way to put a custom DSi menu music?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Thanks for your reply, but it turns out i changed bunch of options and made a mess. I ended up spending a day till i figured out how everything works etc. Now its cool :)
    But the most annoying thing for me was that i didnt know how to enter the settings until i pressed select by accident.
     
    Last edited by MetoMeto, Jul 5, 2020
  15. Pk11

    Pk11 A cat girl with a DSi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2019
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States
    The cursor color is based on your DS's theme color. On DSi it can be changed at System Settings -> User information -> User color. on DS and 3DS it'll be in a similar place, but I'm not sure exactly where.

    Yeah, follow this guide in the GitHub repo
     
    Last edited by Pk11, Jul 5, 2020 - Reason: Clarify that I was referring to DSi settings
  16. MetoMeto

    MetoMeto GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    739
    Country:
    Japan
    Oh cool for the music ^^ i want to put wii shop channel haha i like that one!

    Anyway, about cursor color...so i need to go in DS settings to change DS color if i understood you? Its not a glitch than?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I guess you where right! On a 3DS its it:
    Settings > Other Settings > Profile > Nintendo DS Profile > Colour

    Thanks! No one was able to give me straight answer except you. i though TWmenu has a glitch, and people told me i did something wrolg lol. :yaynds:
     
    Aphelios and banjo2 like this.
  17. MetoMeto

    MetoMeto GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    739
    Country:
    Japan
    "If you used TWiLight Menu++ Updater or Universal-Updater to update, please install the latest TWiLight Menu++ CIAs using FBI.
    "
    Does this mean that i don't use TWL updater to update everything...its basically useless now and i need to do it manually every new update?
     
  18. MetoMeto

    MetoMeto GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    739
    Country:
    Japan
    "Menu BGM

    To create custom menu BGM, you will need to install SoX.
    Menu BGM is created from menu.wav, which must be 16-bit 16kHz Mono. You can use Audacity for example to convert to this format. Once the file is loaded in Audacity, change the Project Rate (Hz) to 16000, then press Shift+M, and change the Format to 16-bit PCM.
    If your file is in Stereo, you should also go to Tracks > Mix > Mix Stereo down to Mono.
    If SoX is installed, once you run make, you will get a bgm.pcm.raw file, that can be copied to the sound subfolder in your theme folder.
    Unlike sfx.bin, bgm.pcm.raw can be arbitrarily large."

    Can you please help? I dont really understand how to do this, like steps are missing, or this guide assumes i know what im doing, which i dont really.
     
  19. Captain Library

    Captain Library GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Finding Pokémon HeartGold is freezing quite regularly on the latest bundled release (N2DS XL and DSi XL). I'm using no enhancements to clock speeds or VRAM.

    I've had this on all releases on DSi but had played 25 hours or so on N2DS on bootstrap 0.29.3
     
    Last edited by Captain Library, Jul 6, 2020
  20. Draexelion

    Draexelion GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    Sweden
    Do you mean freezing like black screen with music still playing in the background? Are you using any sort of cheats?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)