1. Teslas Fate

    Teslas Fate Just a X Æ A-12
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    United States
    Ah ok so as I said previously I'll check all of gen 4 pokemon games and let you know tomorrow and I'll also try another game to check it pokemon itself isn't the issue
     
    banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  2. TR_mahmutpek

    TR_mahmutpek medic
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,328
    Country:
    Turkey
    Maybe this was asked too much but what is the best filter for ds games? IIRC widescreen is not compatible with sono' s ot other filters so, widescreen is only viable option?
     
  3. linkinworm

    linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,448
    Country:
    any idea why when i try used a patched pokemon black 2 rom, patched for widescreen using dsatm (trying to use forwarder instead) it just shows black top, white bottom screen? it does the same thing if using the forwarder or twilight menu
     
  4. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,054
    Country:
    United States
    You need to use a clean ROM, as well as run in DS mode, with 16:10 (Widescreen) enabled in TWLMenu++ Settings.
     
  5. linkinworm

    linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,448
    Country:
    They should be clean as far as Im aware. I've not applied any patched before hand so no ap patches or anything . When I use dsatm they ROM is trimmed though. Would that be causing any issues? I applied a patch to my copy of phantom hour glass and that loads up fine
     
  6. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,054
    Country:
    United States
    The trimming isn't the issue.
    The bug could be caused by DSATM itself.
    You'll have to wait for proper widescreen support for that game, when using forwarders.
     
  7. CitizenSal

    CitizenSal Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Hi so I wanted to randomise heart gold to play just for something different but when I launch it it plays for about 5 minutes then crashes. It also says on boot there’s no AP patch and I’m not having any luck finding one what works. What can I do so I’m able to play it? I’m on nightly NDS BootStrap and that hasn’t seemed to help. Thank you
     
  8. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,054
    Country:
    United States
    Wait for an AP patch for the ramdomized version to be released.
     
    CitizenSal, Tarmfot and banjo2 like this.
  9. momodora

    momodora Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey Robz8, would it be worth incorporating the Turbografx emulator NitroGrafx into TwilightMenu like with the NES, SNES, GB, and Genesis emulators?

    I've used Nitrografx a little bit and as far as I can see it runs really well with Hucard games, would be a nice addition to have it play .pce ROMS. I'm not certain about TGCD games as I just stuck to hucard roms, but just hucard alone would be great.

    I played Devil's Crush last night on the DSi and it was fantastic.
     
    Tarmfot, maorninja and Robz8 like this.
  10. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    I'm facing an issue with the latest version of the TL++ cheat mechanism/feature.

    For some reason, Lost in Blue 1, 2, and 3's cheats don't seem to work. I've tried different code formats and different regions, but that didn't work.
    The cheats on other games work fine.
     
  11. Teslas Fate

    Teslas Fate Just a X Æ A-12
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    United States
    @Robz8 I'm no longer have problems with my saves I wonder if it was corrupted but it all works after deleting them and redoing everything (wasn't far to begin with) so idk.
     
    Robz8, banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  12. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,054
    Country:
    United States
    Not all cheats work.
     
    Tarmfot and alexander1970 like this.
  13. linkinworm

    linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,448
    Country:
    so i was messing round with the widescreen patch and finally got it to work, but not by the instructions, i have followed them exactly but i was getting failed to backup custom twlbg, so i deleted the files in luma/sysmodule, keeping widescreen.cxi in the other folder and widescreen works again(correctly, not just stretched, but with corrected perspective), so it seems that by running the twlpatcher again and setting the filter i like causes the issue. any ideas on this?
     
  14. G14nLuca

    G14nLuca Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    I tried to play The World Ends With You in the old 3DS with both bootstrap and TWMenu updated to their last release, but everytime it's the same thing.

    The game starts and runs very well until the opening that happens after the battle tutorial, when I get a white screen with a glitchy effect.
     
  15. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,054
    Country:
    United States
    It's likely due to the DMA implementation in nds-bootstrap being broken. It would have to be fixed, in order for the cutscene to play properly.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  16. Munandar

    Munandar Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Hey, I have an R4 flashcard (see the image) and want to put TwilightMenu++ in it, but instead of using its default firmware, I use YSmenu.. If I use YSmenu can it autoboot to TwilightMenu++ and use the YSmenu firmware to boot ds roms? Or if I use the default firmware, can I use that to play ds games?
     

    Attached Files:

  17. supermist

    supermist GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    300
    Country:
    United States
    I just set this up the other day on my DSi XL and was wondering if there's a compatibility list for NDS games (if that's even a thing) and if there's a max SD card size. Currently using a 4GB card, but I'd get a 64 GB card if it works.
     
  18. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,414
    Country:
    United States
    alexander1970 likes this.
  19. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,054
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you can autoboot, but you can only run games using nds-bootstrap/B4DS.
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  20. supermist

    supermist GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    300
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, that's an impressive compatibility list. Only a couple titles I'm interested in have issues or don't work.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)