1. wiiuepiccpu

    wiiuepiccpu GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    United States
    Hello, I have an issue were twilight menu does not read my saves in the world ends with you. It recognizes the save but, My progress is gone. Im using a ds lite with and r4 flash card. Is there any fix for this?
     
  2. ArtemisOfLegend

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 14, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    France
    Hello, and thanks for your incredible work.
    I don’t understand, my Twilight menu on 3ds is not working anymore.
    This is crazy because I’m sure that I didn’t change anything....
    My 3ds is always on airplane mode, and I only play MK7/CTGP.
    I was playing on twilight menu a week ago without any problems.
    Today when I tried to log on, I obtained this message

    An external firm module is invalid or corrupted Press any button to shutdown

    What happened ? How to fix it?
     
  3. CrazyMaxx

    CrazyMaxx Stand-User
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    439
    Country:
    Germany
    Quick Question!
    My dad did on his Dsixl that he can see his gba games in the files! He can select the gba games direct from twieligt menu and its boot Gbarunner2...

    How can i do this on my dsi?
    He dont know how he did this
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  4. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Wuff Wuff.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9,043
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Do you have TWiLight already installed ?
    If yes then it should shown like this:

    P1360895.JPG

    The ROMS should have the Extension .gba.
    Please be sure you use the latest Version v15.0.1 from TWLMenu.:)

    Thank you.:)
     
    CrazyMaxx likes this.
  5. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,910
    Country:
    United States
    Did you put the .sav file in the "saves" folder?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yes, they can.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  6. wiiuepiccpu

    wiiuepiccpu GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    United States
    Yes they are
     
  7. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,910
    Country:
    United States
    Do other games have this issue?
     
  8. SonicMC

    SonicMC GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    United States
    So been working on getting this to work on the iplayer card.

    It seemed to intermittently work. Even got a ds game to boot a couple of times.

    I've tried:
    • format card (tried fat, fat32, different allocation sizes ) copy files on and run a game and some times it would work. more often on the first time after copying files. But after that loading it or getting to loading it would stop working...
    • So thought maybe it's the SD card; those go bad sometimes. Tried HW2test on the sd card several times and showed fine. Tried it several times and says SD card is fine.
    • So I say well let's try a different SD card anyway. So using a different SD card. Same thing sometimes twilight would load and other times it would not...
    • then noticed weird things on the sd card like folders and files got renamed weird and would get messages like could not load file... hmmm
    Lastly I tried the DLDI testing tool and I am seeing the read test consistently pass. But the Write Test is sometimes failing on Comparing... fail Word 131093: 02018A50 != A5020015.

    So I have a few thoughts:
    • Maybe the DLDi for this card is actually buggy/broken....
    • Or perhaps my iplayer card is faulty. I don't have another iplayer to test (not worth it to even get another one for testing). Not sure of any hardware diagnostics for these cards either.
    Not sure where to go next for this card. Still thinking about it.
     
  9. Munandar

    Munandar Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Hey.. I just traded my DSi XL and buy N3DS XL, I have a question about DSiWare.. I know that 3DS can play DSiWare natively but it must be installed on TWL Nand which is annoying because the storage is so small.. And AFAIK TwilightMenu++ uses Unlaunch as a method to load DSiWare games which is not available for 3DS, So can I play DSiWare in TwilightMenu++ without Unlaunch?
     
  10. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,910
    Country:
    United States
    Not yet.
     
  11. SonicMC

    SonicMC GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    United States
    After patching many different wrong patches.... I have finally found a dldi patch for my Supercard Mini SD.

    SuperCard Rumble (SD Card) DLDI --- Barni R/W Yes SuperCard 2007-08-28

    I have patched the dldi_tester.nds file.

    This file then runs and passes all tests for reading and writing.

    However when I try to patch boot.nds and other files the patch tool is giving me an error. "Not enough space for patch. Available 16384 bytes need 32768 bytes".
     
  12. .Darky

    .Darky GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    Peru
    After trying to play GTA Chinatown Wars on widescreen now all of my DS games are in widescreen even when disabled. How can I fix this?
     
  13. SonicMC

    SonicMC GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    United States
    remove "TwlBg.cxi" from "sd:/luma/sysmodules/"
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  14. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,910
    Country:
    United States
    To add, make sure there's no "TwlBg_bak.cxi" file as well, and make sure TWLMenu++ is up to date as well.
     
  15. SonicMC

    SonicMC GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    United States
    So for my Slot-2 Supercard mini SD (booted via passme device). I have found yet another dldi patch. https://vespenegas.com/dldi.html
    This one also passes the read and write tests. Also allows me to patch boot.nds :)

    I can now boot into the menu!!!

    NES games are working.

    DS games will create save file and start to boot. Some boot to the logo and then go to a black screen. Others Just go to a black screen, some just to a white screen. Any ideas?

    Edit: Weirdly Mario Kart DS actually works.
     
    Last edited by SonicMC, May 16, 2020
    banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  16. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,910
    Country:
    United States
    B4DS shrinks the hi heap (different from the lo heap that regular nds-bootstrap shrinks) to make room for B4DS' ROM read and DLDI code, so some games will not work.
    If there's a game listed as working, in the B4DS compatibility list, then the flashcard probably isn't stable for B4DS.
     
    Last edited by Robz8, May 16, 2020
    banjo2 and SonicMC like this.
  17. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12,910
    Country:
    United States
    v15.1.0

    Check here on how to update TWiLight Menu++.

    What's new?
    • Added page switching with SELECT+LEFT/RIGHT buttons, for those with non-working L and/or R buttons.
    • (@JonArcherII) Added an option to disable ROM/folder deletion.
    Improvement
    • Now uses devkitARM r54 and libnds 1.8.0.
    Bug fixes
    • DS Classic Menu: Fixed screen duplication triggering bug on 3DS consoles.
    • HBL theme: Removed fading effect when switching devices.
    • Flashcard users: Removed setting Elite Beat Agents (and a few other SDK3 games with that arm7 binary), as an SDK3/4 Donor ROM.

    Updater v4.2.0

    What's new?
    • The 3D depth has been restored to the top screen.
    • The fade-in effect has been sped up.
    Bug fixes
    • Fixed the app crashing, if WiFi is turned off.
    • Fixed positioning of the white left text. (TWL Menu++, nds-bootstrap, etc.)
    Known bug
    • Because TWLBot failed to push a release build, a nightly build from TWLBot has been used, so the version number will be shown as 616c563 instead of v4.2.0.
     
    Last edited by Robz8, May 16, 2020
    Tarmfot, Zense, xYuunax and 2 others like this.
  18. xYuunax

    xYuunax GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Thought I'd share this, but doubt many people would find this useful. I was able to autoboot TWiLight Menu++ on my Acekard 2 (non-i). Had to DLDI patch the BOOT.NDS and rename it to akmenu4.nds.
     
    Last edited by xYuunax, May 16, 2020
    Tarmfot, Robz8 and alexander1970 like this.
  19. Yesterday

    Yesterday Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Russia
    Is it possible to play Wi-Fi multiplayer on the DS emulator? (TWLightMenu++)
     
  20. Zense

    Zense GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,569
    Country:
    Italy
    1. It is not an emulator.
    2. Twilightmenu++ is the frontend/menu for choosing your game. Nds-bootstrap is what actually takes care of running it.
    3. Wifi multiplayer is possible with wiimmfi and other services.
     
    Robz8, banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)