1. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,244
    Country:
    United States
    There seems to be bugs with the widescreen activation code.
    Please disable it for now.
    Also, to fix the N3DS XL issue, delete "TwlBg.cxi" at "sd:/luma/sysmodules/".
     
    M-Gardevoir, banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  2. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,498
    Country:
    United States
    What games don't work?
     
    alexander1970 and Robz8 like this.
  3. M-Gardevoir

    M-Gardevoir Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    France
    Thank's ! Everyting is fixed !

    And thank's for following this tool ! i have it into all my DS. ( Include a phat, a Lite, a Dsi) !
     
    banjo2, alexander1970 and Robz8 like this.
  4. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,682
    Country:
    United States
    Only tested with Mario Kart DS
     
    Robz8 and alexander1970 like this.
  5. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,244
    Country:
    United States
    The bug is due to the inserted Slot-1 game or flashcard.
    Please turn on "Force sleep patch" in TWLMenu++ Settings.
     
    Alvaro_130720 and alexander1970 like this.
  6. JJ1013

    JJ1013 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Yes.

    Sadly, I ran into another problem when trying out my no-intro (good group dump) Pokémon White (spain again) ROM; DSi mode doesn't seem to work; at first (with widescreen) it got stuck on a black screen on the top screen with a white screen on the bottom screen after the nds-bootstrap logo vanished. The second time I tried to run it (without widescreen), the white screen was in both screens. Running it on DS mode works (with widescreen), though, once again, the HUD is stretched. I will pretend that's normal with the games that have a widescreen cheat as of now.

    What would this problem be about?
     
  7. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,244
    Country:
    United States
    DSi mode doesn't work yet. It'll be implemented in the future.
     
  8. JJ1013

    JJ1013 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Venezuela
    So there's compatibility problems with some of the DSi Enhanced games.
     
  9. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,244
    Country:
    United States
    It's all DSi-Enhanced and Exclusive games with this issue.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  10. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    United States
    I'd like to request wide-screen patch to Lego Batman, Lego Indiana Jones 1 and 2 also Lego Star Wars - The Complete Saga for DS if can be done and thank you
     
  11. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,244
    Country:
    United States
    Please post your request here.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  12. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,682
    Country:
    United States
    How can i know if i did the Pictochat and DS Download play right? I'm not sure if modified the files correctly!
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,244
    Country:
    United States
    Go to "Select block" and type in 3900 as length, then click OK, and then delete.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  14. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,682
    Country:
    United States
    what about this part:

    Make sure these are written at offset 0C in the first row:
    -Download Play: HNDA
    -Pictochat: HNEA (replacing A3SS)

    Is this supposed to be inserted or write?
     
  15. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,244
    Country:
    United States
    It says "replacing", so that means overwrite.
     
    alexander1970 and huma_dawii like this.
  16. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,682
    Country:
    United States
    DEV dlplay��HNDA my DL PLAY is called like that, is that ok?
     
  17. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,244
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.
     
    banjo2, alexander1970 and huma_dawii like this.
  18. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,682
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you so much, it worked!
     
    banjo2, alexander1970 and Robz8 like this.
  19. Alvaro_130720

    Alvaro_130720 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Spain
    I have tried to enable this option, but it still turns off the console when closing and reopening it. I have also tried to remove the cartridge inserted in Slot-1and it fixes, it no longer shuts down, I will not put any cartridge in the console to prevent it from shutting down. Thank you for helping :)
     
    Last edited by Alvaro_130720, May 2, 2020
    Robz8 and alexander1970 like this.
  20. Jawman

    Jawman Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    What if I already have a boot.nds file on my SD card root? Do I replace it?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)