1. Plasmaster09

    Plasmaster09 Social Justice Potato
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2020
    Messages:
    618
    Country:
    United States
    I don't really know, but probably the same way things like the antipiracy patches work.
     
  2. ibai22ne

    ibai22ne Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Spain
    Yes but didnt work
    Im using twlmenu v12.2.1 and nds-bootstrap release v0.30.1
     
    Last edited by ibai22ne, Mar 12, 2020
    alexander1970 likes this.
  3. alexander1970

    alexander1970 A Pink Background for Christmas please.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,104
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)


    As @Plasmaster09 mentioned:


    The AP Cheat works,please enable it in the In Game Cheats.Then the Game will work.:)

    P1360482.JPG P1360483.JPG P1360484.JPG P1360485.JPG P1360486.JPG

    Thank you.:)
     
    Darwinno and Robz8 like this.
  4. vowoqueoriginal

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Recently I have this problem again, I updated twilight menu and my flashcart is not being able to boot through it, is there anything I can do to fix it?, should I just downgrade again?
     
  5. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,678
    Country:
    United States
    Try deleting "settings.ini" at "sd:/_nds/TWiLightMenu/"
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  6. vowoqueoriginal

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    I did and it still doesn't work
     
  7. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,678
    Country:
    United States
    What flashcard are you using?
     
  8. vowoqueoriginal

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    The "gold" one from [r4isdhc.com]
     
  9. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,678
    Country:
    United States
    What nds file are you trying to boot, exactly?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  10. vowoqueoriginal

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    I forgot to say that I'm using a 3ds
    And it's not a nds file but the cart itself
     
  11. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,678
    Country:
    United States
    Try re-installing the flashcard firmware, and then use that to boot TWLMenu++.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  12. vowoqueoriginal

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Sorry if I seem like an idiot but I don't quite understand the last part
     
  13. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,678
    Country:
    United States
    Use the flashcard firmware/kernel (ex. WoodR4) to boot TWLMenu++/TWiLight Menu++.
     
  14. vowoqueoriginal

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    It works when I do it like that but that doesn't give me options for better audio quality or widescreen like how it used to
     
  15. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,678
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't matter which version. You can't use widescreen on flashcards at all, aside from the R4 Ultra.
    However, you can still use the better audio quality, by launching the flashcard on a DSi or 3DS.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  16. vowoqueoriginal

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Does this still reduce lag or not?, that's the other thing I'm worried about
     
  17. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,678
    Country:
    United States
    Lag reducing is by using TWL clock speed, not 48khz sound.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  18. vowoqueoriginal

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    So the only way to use that is to downgrade for me to be able to use the flashcart with twl clock speed or load the roms directly to the 3ds' sd card then?
     
  19. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,678
    Country:
    United States
    You don't need to downgrade. Just make sure "SCFG access for Slot-1" is enabled.
    And yes, you can also load from 3DS SD card as well.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  20. vowoqueoriginal

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    I had it enabled always, I'm starting to think that I might have updated something wrong, I'll try using the updater to see if that fixes it
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - replacement, TWiLight, [DS(i)